Skip to main content

Luke Combs, Ashley McBryde and LANCO Named New Artists of the Year by the Academy of Country Music

The winners have been announced for the individual new artist categories for the 54th ACM Awards. 

These three artists will now compete for the Best New Artist award on April 7.

New Female Artist of the Year
  • Danielle Bradbery
  • Lindsay Ell
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Carly Pearce

New Male Artist of the Year
  • Jimmie Allen
  • Luke Combs
  • Jordan Davis
  • Michael Ray
  • Mitchell Tenpenny

New Duo or Group of the Year
  • High Valley
  • Runaway June