Skip to main content

Steel Prophet Sign With Rock of Angels Records For New Album

by VVN Music News Feed

US heavy metal band Steel Prophet has signed a multi-album deal with ROAR! Rock of Angels Records. The new Album "The God Machine" will be released in early 2019. A new singer will be announced soon.

The highly respected band, hailing from Van Nuys in California, deliver technically minded Progressive Heavy Metal. The band was actually assembled in Middletown, Connecticut during 1983 and has released eleven albums and two EPs so far.

Studio albums
  • Inner Ascendance (1990)
  • The Goddess Principle (1995)
  • Into the Void (Hallucinogenic Conception) (1997)
  • Dark Hallucinations (Nuclear Blast, 1999)
  • Messiah (Nuclear Blast, 2000)
  • Genesis (Nuclear Blast, 2000)
  • Book of the Dead (Nuclear Blast, 2001)
  • Unseen (Nuclear Blast, 2002)
  • Beware (Nightmare Records, 2004)
  • Shallows Of Forever (Steel Legacy Records, 2008)
  • The Goddess Principle (vinyl rerelease) (Pure Steel Records, 2014)
  • Omniscient (Cruz Del Sur Records, 2014)
  • Omniscient (vinyl re-release) (Cruz Del Sur Records, 2015)
  • Continuum EP (1996)
  • Into the Void & Continuum EP (re-release) (Pure Steel Records, 2014)
  • Into the Void & Continuum EP (vinyl re-release) (Pure Steel Records, 2014)

Steel Prophet is:
  • Steve Kachinsky Blackmoor - Guitars
  • t.b.a. - Vocals
  • Vince du Juan Dennis - Bass (Body Count, Obscene Gesture, Agent Steel, Tourniquet)
  • John Tarascio - Drums
  • Jon Paget - Guitars