Skip to main content

Set List: Stray Cats Reunite in Las Vegas; Set Two More Dates

by VVN Music

Brian Setzer, Lee Rocker and Slim Jim Phantom, the original founding members of the acclaimed American rock and roll trio, the Stray Cats, reunited for their first North American performance in 10 years this past Saturday, April 21 in Las Vegas at The Orleans when they headlined the 15,000 capacity “Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly Weekend.”

The iconic group, known for their high-energy performances with hits such as “Stray Cat Strut,”“(She’s) Sexy + 17,” and “Rock This Town,” played before a sold-out and wildly enthusiastic audience who gave them a true hero’s welcome. 

The Set List:

Main Set
  • Runaway Boys (from Built For Speed, 1982)
  • Too Hip, Gotta Go (from Rant & Rave With the Stray Cats, 1983)
  • Stray Cat Strut (from Built For Speed, 1982)
  • Double Talkin' Baby (from Built For Speed, 1982)
  • Sexy & 17 (from Rant & Rave With the Stray Cats, 1983)
  • Gene & Eddie (from Blast Off, 1989)
  • Something's Wrong With My Radio (from Rant & Rave With the Stray Cats, 1983)
  • Cry Baby (from Choo Choo Hot Fish, 1992)
  • I Won't Stand In Your Way (from Rant & Rave With the Stray Cats, 1983)
  • My Baby Left Me (from Rumble in Brixton, 2004)
  • My One Desire (from Stray Cats, 1981)
  • Gina (from Blast Off, 1989)
  • Bring It Back Again (from Blast Off, 1989)
  • Lust n Love (from Choo Choo Hot Fish, 1992)
  • Blast Off (from Blast Off, 1989)
  • Built For Speed (from Built For Speed, 1982)
  • Rock This Town (from Built For Speed, 1982)
  • Fishnet Stockings (from Stray Cats, 1981)
  • Rumble In Brighton (from Built For Speed, 1982)
  • Baby Blue Eyes (from Gonna Ball, 1981)
  • Something Else (from Original Cool, 1993)
Look for the band to perform July 4 at Ribfest in Naperville, IL and August 17 at the Pacific Amphitheatre in Costa Mesa, CA.