Skip to main content

Listen: Tower of Power Release New Track, "Soul Side of Town"

by VVN Music

Whether recording their own music or backing some of the biggest names in the business, Tower of Power has been one of the tightest and most talented bands for a half century.

Started in 1968, Tower of Power have released eighteen studio albums and scored hits with such songs as "You're Still a Young Man", "So Very Hard to Go", "What is Hip?" and "Don't Change Horses (in the Middle of a Stream)".

On June 1, the band will release their nineteenth studio set, Soul Side of Town and, earlier today (April 25), they released the audio for the title track:

Tower of Power will also be celebrating their 50th anniversary and the release of the new album with two shows, June 1 and 2, at the Fox Theatre in Oakland. Joining them will be former members Chester Thompson and Lenny Pickett.