Skip to main content

Entire Enigma Catalog Being Released on Colored Vinyl, Five For First Time on Vinyl

by VVN Music Newsfeed

Enigma started as a studio project by multi-instrumentalist, producer and songwriter Michael Cretuin 1990 and after 70 million albums sold, over 60 #1 rankings across the world and more than 100 Platinum records later; Enigma is the most successful German music project of the last three decades.

With a concept mixing atmospheric soundscapes, meditative beats, world music themes, fascinating vocal samples and mystical imagery, Enigma paved the way for electronic music bursting into the mainstream.

On May 4, 2018, UMe will release The Colours Of Enigma – The Vinyl Series - all eight studio albums and the acclaimed hits package LSD Love Sensuality Devotion: The Greatest Hits as strictly limited edition colored vinyl.

Five of these albums will be released for the first time on vinyl: Le Roi Est Mort. Vive Le Roi! (1996), The Screen Behind The Mirror (2000), Voyageur (2003), A Posteriori (2006) and Seven Lives Many Faces (2008). Only the debut MCMXC a.D. (1990), which spent over 200 weeks in the U.S. Top 200 Billboard charts, 1993’s The Cross Of Changes and the latest album The Fall Of A Rebel Angel (2016) enjoyed releases on wax previously.

The original master tapes have been used to forge a brand new 2018 remaster allowing a superior sound experience enhanced for vinyl listening. Each album will be pressed on its own unique color 180g heavyweight vinyl. The LSD Hits Collection will come as a 2LP set on transparent vinyl.

The famous German designer, visual wizard and longtime Enigma art director Dirk Rudolph created a brand-new reinterpretation of the iconic Enigma artworks crafting a unique, limited edition & visually stunning series.


  • Voyageur
  • The Screen Behind The Mirror
  • The Fall Of A Rebel Angel
  • The Cross Of Changes
  • Seven Lives Many Faces
  • MCMXC a.D.
  • LSD Love, Sensuality Devotion: The Greatest Hits
  • Le Roi Est Mort, Viva Le Roi!
  • A Posteriori