Skip to main content

Presenters Announced For Rock Hall Induction, HBO to Air Starting May 5

by VVN Music

The presenters have been announced for this year's Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony.

Set for Saturday, April 14 in Cleveland, the hall will be adding Bon Jovi, the Cars, Dire Straits, the Moody Blues, Nina Simone and Sister Rosetta Tharpe.

While not all presenters are known, the following will be speaking on behalf of these artists:
  • Nina Simone - Mary J. Blige
  • Sister Rosetta Tharpe - Brittany Howard of the Alabama Shakes
  • Moody Blues - Ann Wilson of Heart
  • The Cars - Brandon Flowers of The Killers
  • Bon Jovi - Howard Stern
  • Dire Straits - TBA
In addition, Andra Day will be performing in the Simone segment and Steven Van Zandt will be a special guest. 

HBO has confirmed the debut date for the ceremony, with the special scheduled to debut Saturday, May 5 at 8:00 p.m. (ET/PT), exclusively on HBO.