Skip to main content

Preview: Early Duran Duran Vocalist Andy Wickett Releases "Creatures of Love"

Artist: Andy Wickett
Title: Creatures of Love
Release Date: Available now (digital), March 9, 2018 (CD)
Label: Cleopatra
  • CD 
  • Digital
Known as the original vocalist for UK New Wave icons Duran Duran, Andy Wickett has built a solid musical career in his hometown of Birmingham, England, recording and performing both as a solo artist as well as with his band World Service.

Now, Wickett & co. have released a new album digitally via Cleopatra Records, which follows last year’s monumental release of the original demos Wickett cut with Duran Duran prior to Simon Le Bon taking over vocal duties. Creatures Of Love is truly a passion project for Wickett, compiling original songs that had the Birmingham Mercury calling the album “A groove-laden journey through the world of pop. There wasn’t a song I didn’t love. Great atmosphere and hook lines at every juncture.”

Track List:
  • Border Song
  • Make It
  • Kingdom
  • The Good Die Young
  • Darleen
  • Evidently
  • Ain’t No One
  • Children Of The Night
  • Creatures Of Love
  • Preacher Man
  • Take Me To The City