Skip to main content

Listen: Stone Temple Pilots Release First Track With New Singer

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Stone Temple Pilots have revealed a second song with their new lead singer Jeff Gutt.

‘Roll Me Under’ previews the seventh Stone Temple Pilots album due in March in SXSW week in Austin, Texas.

The Stone Temple Pilots album to be released on March 16, 2018 will be the second self-titled after the sixth album featuring Scott Weiland. That one happened when the band reformed in 2009 after breaking-up in 2002.

Scott Weiland died in 2015. He was replaced by Chester Bennington who died in 2017.