Skip to main content

Early Steve Miller Band Albums Being Released in Vinyl Box Set

Artist: Steve Miller Band
Title: Complete Albums Volume 1 (1968 - 1976)
Release Date: May 18, 2018
Label: Capitol/UMe
  • 9-vinyl LPs
It's been 50 years since Steve Miller Band's first two Capitol Records albums were released in 1968, and now Miller and Capitol/UMe have announced the May 18 release of the legendary Steve Miller Band's first nine studio albums in an unprecedented new 180-gram vinyl box set collection called Complete Albums Volume 1 (1968-1976).

Spanning the band's first studio album, Children of the Future, through 1976's multiplatinum masterpiece Fly Like an Eagle, the albums have all been remastered and are available now for preorder. Each album is also available for preorder as individual 180-gram black LPs to be released on the same date, as well as limited edition 180-gram color vinyl LPs for sale exclusively via uDiscoverMusic.

The Steve Miller Band's first nine studio albums have also been newly remastered for HD digital audio (96kHz/24-bit). Starting with today's global release of Children of the Future, the albums' HD digital audio debuts will continue weekly in chronological order ahead of the Complete Albums Volume 1 vinyl release.

A much-loved summer tradition, the iconic Steve Miller Band has been performing inspired versions of Miller's incomparable songbook to legions of fans across the globe for many years. Among the many highlights of the tour, the SMB will be performing at the legendary Radio City Music Hall in New York City, the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles, CA, and will be closing out the final day of New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival.

In conjunction with the tour announcement and on-sale, the band's concert video for "Stranger Blues" (featuring Peter Frampton, Live from The Pacific Amphitheater, Costa Mesa) debuts today on Vevo. The concert video for "Take The Money And Run" (Live from The Pacific Amphitheater, Costa Mesa) launched on Vevo on February 9.

Album List:

180-gram Vinyl Box Set (All albums also available on individual 180g black vinyl LPs + ltd. edition 180g colored vinyl LPs)
  • Children of the Future [HD digital audio release: February 16]
  • Sailor [HD digital audio release: February 23]
  • Brave New World [HD digital audio release: March 2]
  • Your Saving Grace [HD digital audio release: March 9]
  • Number 5 [HD digital audio release: March 16]
  • Rock Love [HD digital audio release: March 23]
  • Recall the Beginning… A Journey from Eden [HD digital audio release: March 30]
  • The Joker [HD digital audio release: April 6]
  • Fly Like an Eagle [HD digital audio release: April 13]

Steve Miller Band: Limited Edition 180g Color Vinyl LPs

  • Children of the Future - Pink
  • Sailor - Blue
  • Brave New World - Yellow
  • Your Saving Grace - White
  • Number 5 - Orange
  • Rock Love - Transparent Green
  • Recall the Beginning... A Journey from Eden - Red
  • The Joker - Yellow-Green
  • Fly Like an Eagle - Half Black + Half Bright Yellow