Skip to main content

Preview: "Burn It Down" - The Dead Daisies; Deen Castronovo Joins Band; Tour Dates

Artist: Dead Daisies
Title: Burn It Down
Release Date: April 6, 2018
Label: Spitfire Music / SPV
  • CD with 12-page booklet and poster 
  • Gatefold Colored Vinyl with printed inner sleeves, 4-page poster booklet and Audio CD in paper sleeve 
  • Picture Disk Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve
  • Digital Download & Streaming 

Burn It Down is a muscular tour-de-force, a tornado of pounding drums, pulverizing bass, screaming guitars and in-your-face raw vocals.

Evoking the best of 70s Rock, with moments of Birmingham’s finest, blended with the early works of Boston’s best, Burn It Down  will do just that: Burn down everything in its path until there is nothing left standing.

Recorded in Nashville with Marti Frederiksen at the helm, the band finished their 4th studio album in December, with Anthony Focx once again handling the mix and mastering legend Howie Weinberg adding his magic.

John Corabi about the new record:

I’m extremely excited about our new record Burn It Down! It was a pleasure to once again work with Marti Frederiksen and the band on what I believe is the next great step in The Dead Daisies journey. This is a balls-out old school rock record!!! Enjoy it, and see you all on our massive 2018 world tour!!!! Peace, Crabby

Doug Aldrich puts it quite simply, yet to the point:

The new Daisies album will melt your face! It is raw and in-your-face with a whole new sound!

With the band eager to get on the road and in true Daisies’ fashion, the band announced the first of many Burn It Down Tour dates slated for 2018 right before Christmas with fans turning out in droves at the on-sale date. Many more dates are to be announced including the band’s highly anticipated return to Japan, North America, Mexico and South America!

With Deen Castronovo (Journey, Bad English) joining the bands line-up to record the new Album, The Dead Daisies are: Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio), John Corabi (Mötley Crüe, The Scream), Marco Mendoza (Whitesnake, Thin Lizzy), Castronovo and David Lowy (Red Phoenix, Mink).

One thing is for certain: within a short amount of time, The Dead Daisies have made a massive impression on the rock scene and managed to garner the one thing that every band desires but only so few ever have: hard core fans! They love the Daisies and the Daisies love them back!

Rock is indeed alive and well!!!

Track List:
  • Resurrected
  • Rise Up
  • Burn It Down 
  • Judgement Day 
  • What Goes Around 
  • Bitch
  • Set Me Free
  • Dead And Gone 
  • Can’t Take It With You 
  • Leave Me Alone

Tour Dates:
  • 04/08 - Glasgow, UK - Garage
  • 04/09 - Bilston, UK - Robin 2
  • 04/10 - London, UK - Koko
  • 04/12 - Manchester, UK - Academy 2
  • 04/13 - Nottingham, UK - Rock City
  • 04/14 - Bristol, UK - Academy
  • 04/16 - Tilburg, NET - 013
  • 04/17 - Vosselaar, BEL - Biebob
  • 04/18 - Hamburg, GER - Markthalle
  • 04/20 - Gothenburg, SWE - Sticky Fingers
  • 04/21 - Oslo, NOR - Parktreateret
  • 04/22 - Stockholm, SWE - Klubben
  • 04/24 - Copenhagen, DEN - Pumpehuset
  • 04/25 - Osnabrueck, GER - Rosenhof
  • 04/26 - Munich, GER - Backstage Werk 
  • 04/27 - Budapest, HUN - Barba Negra Track
  • 04/29 - Vienna, AUS - Simm City
  • 05/01 - Wroclaw, POL - Thanks Jimi Festival
  • 05/03 - Berlin, GER - Kesselhaus
  • 05/04 - Wiesbaden, GER - Schlachthof
  • 05/05 - Cologne, GER - Live Music Hall 
  • 05/06 - Paris, FRA - Le Trabendo
  • 05/08 - Pratteln, SWI - Z7
  • 05/09 - Trezo (Milan), ITA - Live Club 
  • 05/11 - Pamplona, SPA - Zentral 
  • 05/12 - Madrid, SPA - Mon