Skip to main content

Paul Rodgers to Release Live Album & Video of His Tour Performing the Music of Free

Photo: Christie Goodwin
Artist: Paul Rodgers
Title: Free Spirit: Celebrating the Music of Free
Release Date: Spring 2018
Label: Quatro Valley Records
  • CD/DVD
  • Blu-Ray
  • Vinyl
  • Digital
In London, England, on May 28, 2017, Paul Rodgers returned to his roots, bringing fans an extraordinary evening celebrating the music of Free. This sold out concert at the Royal Albert Hall was captured for a live CD / DVD set to be released by Quarto Valley Records in spring 2018.

The 16-song collection includes inspired performances of rock classics like “All Right Now,” “Wishing Well,” “Fire and Water,” and many deep tracks—some of which were never performed live by the original band, such as “Love You So” and “Catch a Train”.

“I have been making music for a long, long, long time, so to get super charged and re-inspired to perform was a revelation”, says Rodgers. “I loved the Free Spirit Tour and the guys who helped create the magic, Pete Bullick, Rich Newman, Ian Rowley and Gerard 'G' Louis. I hope you feel it too, just lose yourself in the music and let it fuel your soul.”

Beginning his iconic music career as a founding member, main songwriter, and front man for Free, Rodgers is regarded as one of the greatest vocalists in rock history by contemporaries and fans. According to Eric Clapton, “Paul Rodgers is the real deal,” while Robert Plant, “Paul Rodgers [is] the voice of all British voices.” Rodgers has sold over 125 million records worldwide with his legendary bands Free, Bad Company, The Firm and as a Grammy-nominated solo artist.

“Quarto Valley Records is thrilled to bring this epic night of music to rock ‘n’ roll fans,” says QVR founder and president Bruce Quarto. “We are extremely honored to welcome Paul Rodgers to the Quarto Valley family.”

Paul Rodgers – Free Spirit – Celebrating the Music of Free, will be available on CD/DVD, Blu-ray, vinyl, and across digital platforms. In addition, Rodgers will be bringing the Free Spirit Tour to the US this spring, as well as performing with his solo band and a few select dates with Bad Company in the upcoming months.

Track List:

An official track list has not been announced yet for this set. The following is what Paul Rodgers performed on May 28, 2017 at Royal Albert Hall.

Main Set
  • Little Bit of Love
  • Ride on a Pony
  • Woman
  • Be My Friend
  • My Brother Jake
  • Love You So
  • Travellin' in Style
  • Magic Ship
  • Mr. Big
  • The Stealer
  • Fire and Water
  • The Hunter
  • All Right Now
  • Wishing Well
Encore 2
  • Walk in My Shadow
  • Catch a Train