Skip to main content

Set List: Pretenders and Stevie Nicks @ Perth Arena

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Pretenders and Stevie Nicks are touring Australia together for the very first time and kicked off the first show on Thursday night (November 2) in Perth.

Pretenders are opening for Nicks on the tour but Chrissie Hynde comes back in the Nicks set to play the Tom Petty part in the Tom Petty tribute ‘Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around’. Just three months ago Stevie was singing the song live in London with Tom.

Chrissie had a new album to sell, 2016’s Alone and lead with two tracks off the album before rewarding the fans with what they came to hear. Stevie’s show was all about stories from the past 40 years punctuated with songs from the era including her pre-Fleetwood Mac Buckingham Nicks track ‘Crying In The Night’ as well as some rare finds recently uncovered on her 2014 24 Karat Gold album.

Pretenders set list November 2, 2017 - Perth
  • Alone (from Alone, 2016)
  • Gotta Wait (from Alone, 2016)
  • Message of Love (from Pretenders II, 1981)
  • Private Life (from Pretenders, 1979)
  • Hymn to Her (from Get Close, 1986)
  • Talk of the Town (from Pretenders II, 1981)
  • Back on the Chain Gang (from Learning To Crawl, 1984)
  • Stop Your Sobbing (The Kinks cover) (from Pretenders, 1979)
  • My City Was Gone (from Learning To Crawl, 1984)
  • Mystery Achievement (from Pretenders, 1979)
  • Middle of the Road (from Learning To Crawl, 1984)
  • Brass in Pocket (from Pretenders, 1979)
Stevie Nicks set list November 2, 2017 - Perth

Main Set

  • Gold and Braid (from Enchanted, 1998)
  • If Anyone Falls (from The Wild Heart, 1983)
  • Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (from Bella Donna, 1981) (with Chrissie Hynde)
  • Belle Fleur (from 24 Karat Gold, 2014)
  • Gypsy (from Mirage, 1982)
  • Wild Heart (from The Wild Heart, 1983)
  • Bella Donna (from Bella Donna, 1981)
  • Enchanted (from The Wild Heart, 1983)
  • New Orleans (from In Your Dreams, 2011)
  • Starshine (from 24 Karat Gold, 2014)
  • Moonlight (A Vampire’s Dream) (from In Your Dreams, 2011)
  • Stand Back (from The Wild Heart, 1983)
  • Crying in the Night (Buckingham Nicks song) (from Buckingham Nicks, 1973)
  • If You Were My Love (from 24 Karat Gold, 2014)
  • Gold Dust Woman (from Rumours, 1977)
  • Edge of Seventeen (from Bella Donna, 1981)
  • Rhiannon (from Fleetwood Mac, 1975)
  • Landslide (from Rumours, 1977)