Skip to main content

Preview: "The Visitor" - Neil Young + Promise of the Real (December 1)

Artist: Neil Young + Promise of the Real
Title: The Visitor
Release Date: December 1, 2017
Label: Reprise
  • CD 
  • Digital

Neil Young + Promise Of The Real have revealed details of their second studio album The Visitor.

Young made The Monsanto Years in 2015 with Promise of the Real. It was a biting expose of US agriculture corporation Monsanto that uses chemicals to genetically modify food. In 2016, they released the live album Earth.

Promise of the Real is fronted by Lukas Nelson, the son of Willie Nelson.

The first taste of The Visitor is ‘Already Great’.

Neil Young + The Promise of the Real will release The Visitor on December 1. It will be Young’s 39th album not counting his albums with Crosby Stills Nash & Young and Buffalo Springfield.

Track List:
  • Already Great
  • Fly By Night Deal
  • Almost Always
  • Stand Tall
  • Change Of Heart
  • Carnival
  • Diggin’ A Hole
  • Children Of Destiny
  • When Bad Got Good
  • Forever