Skip to main content

"Sting: Live at the Olympia Paris" Being Released on DVD & Blu-Ray

Eagle Vision and Cherrytree Management today announced the release of Sting: Live At The Olympia Paris on November 10 on DVD, blu-ray and digital download.

Sting: Live At The Olympia Paris captures the musician's critically-acclaimed guitar-driven rock tour as it hit the French capital for a very special performance at the iconic venue in April, 2017. Hailed "the show of a lifetime" (The Vancouver Globe & Mail), Live At The Olympia Paris celebrates highlights from across the 16-time Grammy Award winner's illustrious career, with blistering performances of new songs from his latest album 57th & 9th including the infectious first single,"I Can't Stop Thinking About You", and the anthemic "50,000", alongside classic hits from The Police as well as Sting's solo career. Sting: Live At The Olympia Paris showcases the wide range of his eclectic style and songwriting influences in one momentous live show.

Sting is joined onstage by a 4-piece band including his longtime guitarist, Dominic Miller, Josh Freese (drums), Rufus Miller (guitar) and Percy Cardona (accordion), with backing vocals from Joe Sumner plus Diego Navaira & Jerry Fuentesof Warner Music Nashville recording artists, The Last Bandoleros. Bonus content features nine performances from Sting and special guests.

Praise for the 57th & 9th World Tour includes "This one was a treat for the fans" (Vancouver Sun); "Nothing short of brilliant" (Mass Live); "Sting's current incarnation finds him at his best" (The Daily Gazette, Saratoga); "It may look effortless – but being this good for this long takes something very special." (The Independent)

The sold out 57th & 9th World Tour was presented by Live Nation and began on February 1 in Vancouver, Canada. After a total of 115 concerts throughout North America, Asia, Latin America & Europe, the tour will conclude on October 17 in Romania. Sting's latest album, 57th & 9th was released in November 2016 by A&M/Interscope Records, and was a Top 10 album in multiple countries around the globe.

The track list:
  • Synchronicity II
  • Spirits in the Material World
  • Englishman in New York
  • I Can't Stop Thinking About You
  • One Fine Day
  • She's Too Good for Me
  • I Hung My Head
  • Fields of Gold
  • Petrol Head
  • Down, Down, Down
  • Shape of My Heart
  • Pretty Young Soldier
  • Message in a Bottle
  • Ashes to Ashes
  • 50,000
  • Walking on the Moon
  • So Lonely
  • Desert Rose
  • Roxanne / Ain't No Sunshine
  • Next to You
  • Every Breath You Take
  • Fragile
  • Bonus Features
    • Sting & Joe Sumner
      • Heading South On The Great North Road
    • Joe Sumner
      • Looking For Me, Looking For You
      • Don't Change The Love
      • Jellybean 
    • The Last Bandeleros
      • Maria
      • River Man
      • Take Me To It
      • I Don t Want To Know
      • Where Do You Go?