Skip to main content

Bob Seger Announces New Album, "I Knew You When"; Dedicated to Glenn Frey

by VVN Music

Bob Seger will release his eighteenth studio album, I Knew You When, on November 17 via Capitol Records.

The ten-track set (thirteen on the deluxe edition) includes a number of tributes to contemporaries who have recently died.  The album is dedicated to Glenn Frey with his own Glenn Song included on the deluxe version of the album.  He also covers Leonard Cohen's Democracy and Lou Reed's Busload of FaithFaith was released as the first single back in late-September.

Capitol and Seger have been together for 49 years, all the way back to his late 1967 single "Heavy Music" and his debut album, 1969's Ramblin' Gamblin' Man. That is the longest tenure of any artist in the label's history.

The track list:
  • Gracile
  • Busload of Faith
  • The Highway
  • I Knew You When
  • I’ll Remember You
  • The Sea Inside
  • Marie
  • Runaway Train
  • Something More
  • Democracy
  • Forward Into The Past (Deluxe Album only)
  • Blue Ridge (Deluxe Album only)
  • Glenn Song (Deluxe Album only)