Skip to main content

Pet Shop Boys Releasing Deluxe Editions of "Yes" and "Elysium"

by VVN Music

It was just last month (July 2017) that the Pet Shop Boys released the latest editions in their Catalogue series of deluxe editions, touching on the albums Nightlife, Release and Fundamental.

On October 20, they will complete the series with their last two Parlophone albums, Yes (2009) and Elysium (2012).

Yes was a bit of a comeback for the duo in the U.S., reaching number 32, the highest they had been on the charts since 1993. It was propelled by the success of the single Love, Etc. which reached number 14 in the U.K., and Did You See Me Coming? which went to 21.

The new three-CD edition includes a newly remastered version of the album along with two discs of other music recorded at the time, remixes, Christmas EP's and their medley of hits from the Brit Awards.

Elysium didn't fare quite as well, reaching 44 in the U.S. and 9 in the U.K.  Two of the singles from the album, Winner and Leaving, reached the U.S. Dance top twelve while none made the top forty in the U.K.

For the new edition, there is a brand new remaster of the original album along with a second disc of demos and remixes.

The track lists:

Yes: Further Listening 2008-2010

Disc 1
  • Love etc.
  • All Over the World
  • Beautiful People
  • Did You See Me Coming?
  • Vulnerable
  • More Than a Dream
  • Building a Wall
  • King of Rome
  • Pandemonium
  • The Way It Used to Be
  • Legacy
Disc 2
  • Gin and Jag
  • This Used To Be the Future (with Phil Oakey)
  • We’re All Criminals Now
  • Gin and Jag (Frisky Mix)
  • Beautiful People (Demo)
  • My Girl
  • The Loving Kind (Monitor Mix)
  • Love etc. (PSB Mix)
  • Did You See Me Coming? (PSB Possibly more mix)
  • The Former Enfant Terrible (PSB Bring It On Mix)
  • Up and Down
  • Pet Shop Boys “Brits” Medley
Disc 3
  • I Cried for Us
  • It Doesn’t Often Snow at Christmas (New Version)
  • All Over the World (New Version)
  • Viva la Vida/Domino Dancing (Christmas EP Mix)
  • My Girl (Our House Mix)
  • Leaving (Demo)
  • Together
  • Glad All Over
  • The Dumpling Song (Demo from ”My Dad’s a Birdman”)
  • Wings and Faith (Demo from ”My Dad’s a Birdman”)
  • Night Song (Fan Club Download 2010)

Elysium: Further Listening 2011-2012

Disc 1
  • Leaving
  • Invisible
  • Winner
  • Your Early Stuff
  • A Face Like That
  • Breathing Space
  • Ego Music
  • Hold on
  • Give It a Go
  • Memory of the Future
  • Everything Means Something
  • Requiem in Denim and Leopardskin
Disc 2
  • Vocal (Demo)
  • She Pops (Demo)
  • Inside
  • In Slow Motion (Demo)
  • Listening
  • Hell
  • The Way Through the Woods (Long Version)
  • I Started a Joke
  • In His Imagination
  • Leaving (Believe In PSB Remix)
  • Leaving (Side By Side Remix)
  • Leaving (Freedom Remix)
  • Memory of the Future (New Single Mix)