Skip to main content

Lee Ann Womack Announces Tour in Support of New Album "The Lonely, The Lonesome & the Gone"

Lee Ann Womack, who NPR Music called "one of country music's finest voices," has announced additional full-band tour dates in support of her forthcoming album The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone (10/27, ATO Records). The dates include intimate performances at LA's Troubadour and Brooklyn's Rough Trade, where she will perform The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone in its entirety. Tickets for Lee Ann's LA and NYC shows are available now.

In addition, Lee Ann will return to this year's AmericanaFest with two special performances. On Thurs., Sept. 14, she'll play her annual Lee Ann Womack & Friends show at the Music City Roots Tent (at Peabody and 6th Ave). The night will include an exciting lineup of all-star guests, to be announced soon. Lee Ann will be backed by a band of top-shelf musicians that includes Paul Franklin (pedal steel), Glenn Worf (bass) and Jerry Roe (drums), all of whom played on the new record. On Sat., Sept. 16, Lee Ann will perform a stripped-down set at the Country Music Hall of Fame's Ford Theatre, followed by and Q&A with journalist and author Peter Cooper, where she'll discuss her East Texas upbringing and diverse musical influences that shaped in 'The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone.'

Produced by Lee Ann's husband Frank Liddell (fresh off a 2017 ACM Album of the Year win for Miranda Lambert's The Weight of These Wings) and largely recorded at the legendary SugarHill Studios in Houston, TX, the album features songs mostly co-written by Lee Ann. The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone, is her most personal album to date, marking the culmination of a journey that began with her 2005 CMA Album of the Year There's More Where That Came From.

Listen to new song "All The Trouble," co-written by Lee Ann and her band mates Adam Wright and Waylon Payne.

The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone is Womack's eighth studio album since her self-titled debut which came out twenty years ago.  The album is a mix of country, soul, gospel and blues from Lee Ann's native East, Texas.

“I wanted to get out of Nashville, and tap into what deep East Texas has to offer musically and vibe-wise. I wanted to make sure this record had a lot of soul in it, because real country music has soul. I wanted to remind people of that.”

The track list:
  • All The Trouble
  • The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone
  • He Called Me Baby
  • Hollywood
  • End Of The End Of The World
  • Bottom Of The Barrel
  • Shine On Rainy Day
  • Mama Lost Her Smile
  • Wicked
  • Long Black Veil
  • Someone Else’s Heartache
  • Sunday
  • Talking Behind Your Back
  • Take The Devil Out Of Me
Tour dates:
  • 09/08 - St. Charles, MO - The Family Arena (with Alan Jackson)
  • 09/09 - Cedar Rapids, IA - U.S. Cellular Center (with Alan Jackson)
  • 09/10 - Turtle Lake, WI - St. Croix Casino
  • 09/14 - Nashville, TN - AmericanaFest, Music City Roots Tent
  • 09/16 - Nashville, TN - AmericanaFest, Country Music Hall of Fame
  • 09/22 - Charleston, WV - Charleston Civic Center (with Alan Jackson)
  • 09/23 - Erie, PA - Erie Insurance Center (with Alan Jackson)
  • 09/28 - Marfa, TX - Trans-Pecos Festival
  • 10/07 - Clinton, TN - Museum of Appalachia
  • 10/20 - Hickory, NC - Music In The Mill
  • 10/27 - Green Bay, WI - Resch Center (with Alan Jackson)
  • 10/28 - Minneapolis, MN - Target Center (with Alan Jackson)
  • 10/29 - Ottumwa, IA - Bridge View Center
  • 11/01 - West Hollywood, CA  - The Troubadour
  • 11/03 - Lafayette, LA - Lafayette Cajundome (with Alan Jackson)
  • 11/04 - Belton, TX - Bell County Expo (with Alan Jackson)
  • 11/07 - Brooklyn, NY - Rough Trade
  • 01/05 - Steamboat, CO - The MusicFest at Steamboat
  • 01/23 - New Philadelphia, PA - Kent State Universtiy at Tuscarawas
  • 02/04 - New Orleans, LA - Cayamo Cruise
  • 02/16 - Scottsdale, AZ - Arizona Musicfest