Skip to main content

Jeff Beck to Release "Live at the Hollywood Bowl" with Billy Gibbons, Buddy Guy, Steven Tyler, More

Last summer, guitar virtuoso Jeff Beck celebrated 50 years of his musical career with an extraordinary concert at the famous Hollywood Bowl. Beck set the stage ablaze with incredible live versions of “For Your Love,” “Beck’s Bolero,” “’Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers,” “Big Block,” “Over Under Sideways Down,” “A Day In The Life,” “Blue Wind,” and more. The night also included a list of special guests that included Steven Tyler, Billy F. Gibbons, Jan Hammer, Beth Hart, Jimmy Hall and Buddy Guy.

On October 6, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Jeff Beck: Live At The Hollywood Bowl on CD, DVD and Blu-ray. A special DVD and triple LP version is available for pre-order exclusive through PledgeMusic.

Over the course of Beck’s illustrious 50-year career, the trailblazing guitarist has earned many accolades. He’s been inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame twice, first, as a member of the Yardbirds in 1992 and then again, as a solo artist in 2009.

He has earned a total of eight Grammys during his long career. From his time with The Yardbirds, to the Jeff Beck Group and his solo career, Beck’s sound and stylistic exploration has mesmerized fans and critics worldwide. This concert captures his musical journey, with a set list spanning from his first Yardbirds’ recordings to recent tracks from 2016’s Loud Hailer. As the evening progressed, Beck was joined onstage by those legendary peers. The show climaxed with all guests delivering a stirring encore performance of “Purple Rain” in tribute to Prince, who had passed away a few months before the concert.

Live At The Hollywood Bowl is a stellar showcase of Jeff Beck’s history and musicianship, and a fitting addition to Eagle Rock Entertainment’s collection of Jeff Beck titles.

The track list:
  • The Revolution Will Be Televised
  • Over Under Sideways Down
  • Heart Full Of Soul
  • For Your Love
  • Beck’s Bolero
  • Medley:
    • Rice Pudding
    • Morning Dew
    • Freeway Jam
    • You Never Know
    • Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers
  • Star Cycle
  • Blue Wind
  • Big Block
  • I’d Rather Go Blind
  • Let Me Love You
  • Live In The Dark
  • Scared for the Children
  • Rough Boy
  • Train Kept A-Rollin’
  • Shapes of Things
  • A Day In The Life
  • Purple Rain