Skip to main content

Set List: Nine Inch Nails' First Show in Three Years @ Rabobank Arena, Bakersfield, CA

by VVN Music

Nine Inch Nails took to the stage for the first time in almost three years on Wednesday (July 19) night at Rabobank Arena in Bakersfield, CA.

Their last show was on August 30, 2014 in Auburn, WA. The extended hiatus saw band members working on other projects.

The band debuted a number of songs including Less Than and The Lovers from the EP Add Violence, out tomorrow (July 21). Also new were two from last years Not the Actual Events EP, Branches/Bones and Burning Bright (Field on Fire).

Reznor also saluted his former tourmate and collaborator David Bowie with a cover of I Can't Give Everything Away from Blackstar. 

The set list:

Main Set
  • Branches / Bones (from Not the Actual Events EP, 2016)
  • Copy Of A (from Hesitation Marks, 2013)
  • Less Than (from Add Violence EP, 2017)
  • March Of The Pigs (from The Downward Spiral, 1994)
  • Piggy (from The Downward Spiral, 1994)
  • The Frail (from The Fragile, 1999)
  • The Wretched (from The Fragile, 1999)
  • Closer (from The Downward Spiral, 1994)
  • Parasite (from the How To Destroy Angels EP How to Destroy Angels, 2010)
  • Burn (from Natural Born Killers soundtrack, 1994)
  • Gave Up (from Broken EP, 1992)
  • I Can’t Give Everything Away (David Bowie cover)
  • The Lovers (from Add Violence EP, 2017)
  • Reptile (from The Downward Spiral, 1994)
  • The Great Destroyer (from Year Zero, 2007)
  • Burning Bright (Field On Fire) (from Not the Actual Events EP, 2016)
  • Survivalism (from Year Zero, 2007)
  • Wish (from Broken EP, 1992)
  • The Hand That Feeds (from With Teeth, 2005)
  • Head Like A Hole (from Pretty Hate Machine, 1989)
  • Hurt (from The Downward Spiral, 1994)