Skip to main content

Set List - Classic West Day 2: Fleetwood Mac, Journey, Earth Wind and Fire

by VVN Music

The second and final day of the Classic West festival was held on Sunday at Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles.

Saturdays lineup of superstars the Doobie Brothers, Steely Dan and the Eagles were followed on Sunday by Earth, Wind and Fire, Journey and Fleetwood Mac.

Earth, Wind and Fire opened the day with a thirteen song set that was a virtual greatest hits collection for the band with the exception of two songs from the I Am album (Let Your Feelings Show, In the Stone).
  • Shining Star (from That's the Way of the World, 1975)
  • Getaway (from Spirit, 1976)
  • Let Your Feelings Show (from I Am, 1979)
  • Sing a Song (from Gratitude, 1975)
  • Serpentine Fire (from All 'n All, 1977)
  • Got to Get You Into My Life (from the Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band soundtrack, 1978)
  • That's the Way of the World (from That's the Way of the World, 1975)
  • After the Love Has Gone (from I Am, 1979)
  • September (from The Best of Earth, Wind & Fire, Vol 1, 1978)
  • Boogie Wonderland (from I Am, 1979)
  • Let's Groove (from Raise!, 1981)
  • Fantasy (from All 'n All, 1977)
  • In the Stone (from I Am, 1979)
Journey followed in line with a set that covered their career from 1978 to 1986 but ignoring their last four albums (Arrival, Generations, Revelation, Eclipse)

Main Set
  • Separate Ways (Worlds Apart) (from Frontiers, 1983)
  • Be Good to Yourself (from Raised on Radio, 1986)
  • Only the Young (from the soundtrack of Vision Quest, 1985)
  • Stone in Love (from Escape, 1981)
  • Any Way You Want It (from Departure, 1980)
  • Lights (from Infininty, 1978)
  • Open Arms (from Escape, 1981)
  • Who's Crying Now (from Escape, 1981)
  • Escape (from Escape, 1981)
  • La Do Da (from Infininty, 1978)
  • Wheel in the Sky (from Infininty, 1978)
  • Faithfully (from Frontiers, 1983)
  • Don't Stop Believin' (from Escape, 1981)
  • Lovin', Touchin', Squeezin' (from Evolution, 1979)
Fleetwood Mac kept the set list from their 2015 world tour with the edition of Sara mid-set and the removal of World Turning, Silver Springs and Songbird from the encore.

Main Set
  • The Chain (from Rumours, 1977)
  • You Make Loving Fun (from Rumours, 1977)
  • Dreams (from Rumours, 1977)
  • Second Hand News (from Rumours, 1977)
  • Rhiannon (from Fleetwood Mac, 1975)
  • Everywhere (from Tango In The Night, 1987)
  • Bleed To Love Her (from The Dance, 1997)
  • Tusk (from Tusk, 1979)
  • Sara (from Tusk, 1979)
  • Say You Love Me (from Fleetwood Mac, 1975)
  • Big Love (from Tango In The Night, 1987)
  • Landslide (from Fleetwood Mac, 1975)
  • Never Going Back Again (from Rumours, 1977)
  • Think About Me (from Tusk, 1979)
  • Gypsy (from Mirage, 1982)
  • Little Lies (from Tango In The Night, 1987)
  • Gold Dust Woman (from Rumours, 1977)
  • I’m So Afraid (from Fleetwood Mac, 1975)
  • Go Your Own Way (from Rumours, 1977)
  • Don’t Stop (from Rumours, 1977)