Skip to main content

Listen: "See What Love Did to Me" - New Music From Yusuf / Cat Stevens From Upcoming Album

by VVN Music

Yusuf (Cat Stevens) will release his fourth album under his new name with The Laughing Apple, out September 15 on Cat-O-Log Records.

His first album since 2014's Tell 'Em I'm Gone, the album has a combination of new compositions and remakes of songs that he recorded in 1967 but done in the style that he had originally wanted.

The Laughing Apple also brings back a number of people from Stevens' most successful days in the 70's, Paul Samwell-Smith who produced Tea For the Tillerman, and Alun Davies, the guitarist who played with Stevens throughout the 70's.

This is the first single from the new set, See What Love Did to Me.

The track list:
  • Blackness of the Night (original version on New Masters, 1967)
  • See What Love Did to Me
  • The Laughing Apple (original version on New Masters, 1967)
  • Olive Hill
  • Grandsons
  • Mighty Peace
  • Mary and the Little Lamb
  • You Can Do (Whatever)! (originally written for Harold & Maude but never finished)
  • Northern Wind (Death of Billy the Kid) (original version on New Masters, 1967)
  • Don’t Blame Them
  • I’m So Sleepy (original version on New Masters, 1967)