Skip to main content

Six Solo Albums From the Members of ABBA Coming to Vinyl

via Press Release

ABBA: four letters; four unique talents. Collectively, Agnetha Fältskog, Björn Ulvaeus, Benny Andersson and Anni-Frid Lyngstad are known for creating some of the most vital pop music in the world; individually, however, they were just as creative.

Their solo albums may sometimes remain best-kept secrets for ABBA's long-term fans, but, taken together, they see the four individual members explore a range of styles, from the understated folk-rock leanings of Björn and Benny's 1970 outing, Lycka, to the contemporary pop-rock of Anni-Frid's 1982 album Something's Going On, which was produced by none other than Phil Collins and went on to become the first English-language solo album by an ABBA member – and the best-selling ABBA solo album to date.

In 1985, Agnetha Fältskog enjoyed similar success with the globe-trotting Eyes Of A Woman (it featured contributions from seasoned British musicians, among them The Moody Blues' Justin Hayward, and was produced by 10cc's Eric Stewart), which comfortably became a hit around the world, entering the Top 40 in the U.K., the Top 20 in Norway, and peaking at Number 2 in her Swedish homeland.

Which, for ABBA, of course, is where it all began. The low-key, Swedish-language Lycka might be credited to Björn and Benny, but Agnetha and Anni-Frid lent their vocal talents to the hit single Hej, gamle man! (Hey, Old Man!). Topping the Swedish Svensktoppen chart for 15 weeks in 1970, the song holds a special place in history, as it marks the first time that all four ABBA members sang together on record.

With original artwork pressed on 180g vinyl, these reissues are essential for all fans of ABBA's music.

Björn Ulvaeus And Benny Andersson: Lycka (1970)
  • Side One
    • Lycka 
    • Nånting är på väg 
    • Kära gamla sol 
    • Det där med kärlek 
    • Välkommen in i gänget 
    • Lilla du, lilla vän 
  • Side Two
    • Hej, gamle man!
    • Liselott
    • Kalles visa
    • Ge oss en chans
    • Livet går sin gång

Frida: Ensam (1975)
  • Side One
    • Fernando 
    • Jag är mej själv nu 
    • Som en sparv 
    • Vill du låna en man 
    • Liv på mars 
    • Syrtaki 
  • Side Two
    • Aldrig mej
    • Guld och gröna ängar
    • Ett liv i solen
    • Skulle de' va' skönt
    • Var är min clown

Frida: Something's Going On (1982)
  • Side One
    • Tell Me It's Over 
    • I See Red 
    • I Got Something 
    • Strangers 
    • To Turn The Stone 
  • Side Two
    • I Know There's Something Going On
    • Threnody
    • Baby Don't You Cry No More
    • The Way You Do
    • You Know What I Mean
    • Here We'll Stay

Frida: Shine (1984)
  • Side One
    • Shine 
    • One Little Lie 
    • The Face 
    • Twist In The Dark 
    • Slowly 
  • Side Two
    • Heart Of The Country
    • Come To Me (I Am Woman)
    • Chemistry Tonight
    • Don't Do It
    • Comfort Me

Agnetha Fältskog: Wrap Your Arms Around Me (1983)
  • Side One
    • The Heat Is On 
    • Can't Shake Loose 
    • Shame 
    • Stay 
    • Once Burned, Twice Shy 
    • Mr. Persuasion 
  • Side Two
    • Wrap Your Arms Around Me
    • To Love
    • I Wish Tonight Could Last Forever
    • Man
    • Take Good Care Of Your Children
    • Stand By My Side

Agnetha Fältskog: Eyes Of A Woman (1985)
  • Side One
    • One Way Love 
    • Eyes Of A Woman 
    • Just One Heart 
    • I Won't Let You Go 
    • The Angels Cry 
    • Click Track 
  • Side Two
    • We Should Be Together
    • I Won't Be Leaving You
    • Save Me (Why Don't Ya)
    • I Keep Turning Off Lights
    • We Move As One