Skip to main content

Set List: The Total Package Tour (Boyz II Men, Paula Abdul, New Kids on the Block)

by VVN Music

The Total Package Tour, currently touring the U.S., seems more like a New Kids on the Block show with a couple of opening acts.

Boyz II Men opened the show at the American Airlines Center in Dallas, TX last night (May 23) with a nine song set that, chart wise, outshines the other two acts and just about any other they could perform with.  Four of the songs went to number 1 with three setting records for longest stay in that position up to that time (and one still holding the record). Between End of the Road, I'll Make Love to You, On Bended Knee and One Sweet Day, Boyz II Men were at number 1 for a total of 49 weeks in the mid-1990's.

Paula Abdul had the middle set, putting in a short, six song set that included five of her six number 1's (leaving out Promise of a New Day) along with the number 3 The Way that You Love Me.

It was New Kids on the Block that received the bulk of the showtime, performing thirty-three songs including four of the five from their latest EP, Thankful. Included were all nine of their top ten hits from 1988 to 1990.

Boyz II Men Setlist
  • Motownphilly (from Cooleyhighharmony, 1991)
  • On Bended Knee (from II, 1994)
  • It's So Hard to Say Goodbye to Yesterday (from Cooleyhighharmony, 1991)
  • Water Runs Dry (from II, 1994)
  • Are You Gonna Go My Way / American Woman / Locked Out of Heaven (Lenny Kravitz, Guess Who/Lenny Kravitz, Bruno Mars covers)
  • I'll Make Love to You (from II, 1994)
  • A Song for Mama (from Evolution, 1997)
  • One Sweet Day (from Mariah Carey's Daydream, 1995)
  • End of the Road (from Cooleyhighharmony, 1991)

Paula Abdul Setlist
  • The Way That You Love Me (from Forever Your Girl, 1988)
  • Cold Hearted (from Forever Your Girl, 1988)
  • Opposites Attract (from Forever Your Girl, 1988)
  • Rush Rush (from Spellbound, 1991)
  • Straight Up (from Forever Your Girl, 1988)
  • Forever Your Girl (from Forever Your Girl, 1988)

New Kids on the Block Setlist
  • One More Night (from Thankful, 2017)
  • My Favorite Girl (from Hangin' Tough, 1988)
  • Dirty Dancing (from The Block, 2008)
  • The Right Stuff (from Hangin' Tough, 1988)
  • Remix (I Like the) (from 10, 2013)
  • Block Party (from 10, 2013)
  • Tonight (from Step by Step, 1990)
  • Summertime (from The Block, 2008)
  • Games (from Step by Step, 1990)
  • Cover Girl (from Hangin' Tough, 1988)
  • The Whisper (from 10, 2013)
  • Stop It Girl (from New Kids on the Block, 1986)
  • Popsicle (from New Kids on the Block, 1986)
  • Be My Girl (from New Kids on the Block, 1986)
  • I Wanna Be Loved by You (from New Kids on the Block, 1986)
  • Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time) (from New Kids on the Block, 1986)
  • Call It What You Want (from Step by Step, 1990)
  • Valentine Girl (from Step by Step, 1990)
  • Happy Birthday
  • You Got the Flavor (from Face the Music, 1994)
  • Dirty Dawg (from Face the Music, 1994)
  • Never Let You Go (from Face the Music, 1994)
  • If You Go Away (from Face the Music, 1994)
  • Peace to the World
  • This One's for the Children (from Merry, Merry Christmas, 1989)
  • Still Sounds Good to Me (from Thankful, 2017)
  • Hard (Not Luvin U) (from Thankful, 2017)
  • Single (from The Block, 2008)
  • Please Don't Go Girl (from Hangin' Tough, 1988)
  • Thankful (from Thankful, 2017)
  • Step by Step (from Step by Step, 1990)
  • I'll Be Loving You (Forever) (from Hangin' Tough, 1988)
  • Hangin' Tough / We Will Rock You (from Hangin' Tough, 1988 / Queen cover)