Paul Simon's 2012 Hyde Park Concert Coming to CD and Video

by VVN Music

Legacy Recordings has announced the June 9 release of Paul Simon: The Concert in Hyde Park, featuring Simon's July 15, 2012 performance in London.

For the special concert, Simon and his band were joined by the original Graceland musicians and other special guests, including Jimmy Cliff and Jerry Douglas, to close the annual Hard Rock Calling Festival.

The show was an epic three-hour, 26-song performance that covered some of Simon's best loved solo songs along with two from the Simon & Garfunkel catalog.

Paul Simon: The Concert in Hyde Park will be released as 2-CD/1-DVD, 2-CD/1-Blu-Ray and digital download.

An abridged version of the show will be shown during the PBS pledge drive in June.

The track list:
  • Kodachrome
  • Gone at Last
  • Dazzling Blue
  • 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover
  • The Harder They Come (Jimmy Cliff) (on DVD/Blu-Ray only)
  • Many Rivers to Cross (Jimmy Cliff) (on DVD/Blu-Ray only)
  • Vietnam (with Jimmy Cliff)
  • Mother and Child Reunion (with Jimmy Cliff)
  • That Was Your Mother
  • Hearts and Bones / Mystery Train / Wheels
  • Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard
  • Slip Slidin' Away
  • The Obvious Child
  • Homeless (with Ladysmith Black Mambazo)
  • Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes (with Ladysmith Black Mambazo)
  • I Know What I Know
  • The Boy in the Bubble
  • Crazy Love, Vol. II
  • Gumboots
  • Under African Skies (with Thandiswa Mazwai)
  • Graceland
  • You Can Call Me Al
  • The Sound of Silence
  • The Boxer (with Jerry Douglas)
  • Late in the Evening
  • Still Crazy After All These Years

No comments

Powered by Blogger.