Metallica to Stream Rehearsal, Release Live Album on Vinyl

by Newsdesk & VVN Music

Metallica have announced “Now That We’re Live,” a live rehearsal special from Baltimore that will stream exclusively on Facebook Live on Tuesday, May 9th at 9:00 PM EST, the eve of their inaugural show for the North American leg of the WorldWired Tour 2017.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees and the multiple-Grammy Award-winning band will warm up the stadium stage with a full-scale rehearsal performance.

The ‘Now That We’re Live’ rehearsal special will feature Metallica performing four songs in their entirety (including their current single, Now That We’re Dead). The presentation will offer fans an early glimpse of the groundbreaking production elements of the WorldWired tour and will be available for on-demand viewing following the live stream via and the band’s Facebook page.

Said Metallica’s Lars Ulrich, “We are psyched to share some of our rehearsals and final pre-production run-through with our friends around the world, and we hope you’ll come hang with us as we fire up the engines for the North American Summer run.”

A very limited number of lucky Fifth Club members will have the opportunity to attend the event by entering to win at

Viewers will also be able to donate on Facebook Live to Metallica’s ‘All Within My Hands Foundation’, which supports a cross-section of national, local and Bay Area charities that the individual band members support, as well as music education programs and local food banks.

Metallica’s most recent album, Hardwired…To Self Destruct, was released on November 18, 2016, on the band’s own Blackened Recordings record label and debuted at No. 1 around the world, selling over 800,000 copies worldwide in its first week. The album was produced by Greg Fidelman with James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich.

The band has also announced that they will release their 2016 show at New York's Webster Hall as a three-vinyl LP set. 

The show was exclusively for members of their Fifth Members Fan Club with proceeds from the show going to the charity City Harvest. 

According to the band:

As we get ready to hit the road and kick off the North American tour, we thought it might be cool to revisit the very beginning of Hardwired… by pressing one of the live release celebrations on vinyl.

It all started with the Fifth Member show at Webster Hall in New York City in September of last year, so this Friday, May 5, the three LP set of that show will be available exclusively online at as well as in our pop-up stores in select tour cities this summer. More on that soon!

The track list:
  • Side A
    • Breadfan
    • Holier Than Thou
    • Battery
    • Harvester Of Sorrow
  • Side B
    • Fade To Black
    • Moth Into Flame
  • Side C
    • Sad But True
    • Orion
  • Side D
    • One
    • Master of Puppets
  • Side E
    • For Whom The Bell Tolls
    • Enter Sandman
    • Encore Jam
    • Whiskey In The Jar
  • Side F
    • Hardwired
    • Seek & Destroy

No comments

Powered by Blogger.