Terry Ilous, Lead Singer of XYZ and Great White, to Release His Third Solo Album

by VVN Music

Terry Ilous is not only the current lead singer of XYZ, the band he formed in 1986, and Great White, which he has fronted since 2010, but he also has a new solo album coming.

Gypsy Dreams, a nine-track salute to classic rock with a twist, will be out on April 28 via digital retailers and in May on physical media via Ilous' own Fyco Records.

The twist for Ilous is that he has taken such songs as Whole Lotta Love, In Your Eyes and Wicked Game and given then a Latin and flamenco edge as can be heard in this promotional piece:

Terry said "This album is just the start in a series of different projects I have in mind for the future. I decided to start with covers of familiar & rock favorites to introduce the Latin / Flamenco Rock sound to my audience, and I plan to start up a series of intimate club shows reminiscent of close-knit Latin & Gypsy gatherings.

"This has been a long road, but the final tracks sound truly amazing, and are definitely worth the wait. I thank all my fans & band for being a part of this journey and for all your support along the way, I couldn't have done it without each and every one of you."

The album features an amazing cast of L.A. based artists including, Luis Villegas [Grammy nominated artist] on Guitar, Jose Garcia [vocalist, renowned flamenco guitarist] on Guitar, Chris Trujillo [former percussionist for Toto, Black Crows] Drums / Percussion, Al Velasquez [Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, Michael McDonald, Albert Lee] on Drums / Percussion, Mike Paganini - [renowned session player, Bassist] on Bass, Ben Woods - [renowned flamenco guitarist w/ Benise, Heavy Mellow] on Guitar, Mike Bennett [Alicia Keys, Pitbull, Ritchie Kotzen] on Drums / Percussion, Jesse Stern [George Clinton, Chad Smith] on Bass & Natalie Gelman [singer / songwriter] on Background Vocals.

The track list:
  • Whole Lotta Love
  • Boys Of Summer
  • In Your Eyes
  • Long Train Running
  • Wicked Game
  • Heaven And Hell
  • Ride Like The Wind
  • Love Bites
  • Kill The King

No comments

Powered by Blogger.