Humble Pie to Get a 9-Disc Vinyl Box Set

via Press Release

UMe is proud to announce The A&M Vinyl Boxset 1970–1975 from soaring rock super-group Humble Pie. Collecting the band's key A&M - era albums for the first time together in one mighty set, the limited-edition time capsule is available on June 2, 2017.

Formed by Steve Marriott and Peter Frampton in 1969, Humble Pie was one of the first super group rock bands to form, the original band line-up featured lead vocalist and guitarist Steve Marriott from the Small Faces, vocalist and guitarist Peter Frampton from The Herd, former Spooky Tooth bassist Greg Ridley and a seventeen-year-old drummer, Jerry Shirley.

They are known as one of the late 1960s' first groups and found success on both sides of the Atlantic with such songs as Black Coffee, 30 Days in the Hole, I Don't Need No Doctor, and Natural Born Bugie.

This Vinyl box set, compiled in conjunction with Jerry Shirley and Peter Frampton, pulls together all the albums the band recorded for A&M. They have been re-mastered by Kevin Reeves and appear on 180gm vinyl with replica artwork from the time, including;
  • Humble Pie (1970)
  • Rock On (1971)
  • Performance Rockin' The Fillmore (1971) (Double album)
  • Smokin' (1972)
  • Eat It (1973) (Double album)
  • Thunderbox (1974)
  • Street Rats (US Version) (1975)
Jerry Shirley noted, "At last we have the extreme privilege, thanks to the hard work of the restoration engineers at Universal, to hear all of our catalog from A&M in its finest form, on vinyl. Eat It in particular, had sound problems originally that have now been eradicated once and for all, so that all our fans, old and new, can hear it as it was intended to be, a wonderful slice of Humble Pie Rock & Roll."

Peter Frampton added, "I'm so glad that we finally have this fantastic boxset, on vinyl no less, of Humble Pie's great body of work. Jerry and I have worked together with A&M for some time to get this released. We pay tribute to our two lost brothers, Steve and Greg and hope you enjoy this as much as we did putting it all together."

The track lists:

Humble Pie (1970)
  • Side 1
    • Live With Me
    • Only A Roach
    • One-Eyed Trouser-Snake Rumba
    • Earth And Water Song
  • Side 2
    • I'm Ready
    • Theme From Skint - See You Later Liquidator
    • Red Light Mamma, Red Hot!
    • Sucking On The Sweet Vine
Rock On (1971)
  • Side 1
    • Shine On
    • Sour Grain
    • 79th And Sunset
    • Stone Cold Fever
    • Rollin' Stone
  • Side 2
    • A Song For Jenny
    • The Light
    • Big George
    • Strange Days
    • Red Neck Jump
Performance Rockin' The Fillmore (1971)
  • Side 1
    • Four Day Creep
    • I'm Ready
    • Stone Cold Fever
  • Side 2
    • I Walk On Gilded Splinters
  • Side 3
    • Rollin' Stone
  • Side 4
    • Hallelujah (I Love Her So)
    • I Don't Need No Doctor
Smokin' (1972)
  • Side 1
    • Hot 'N' Nasty
    • The Fixer
    • You're So Good For Me
    • C'mon Everybody
    • Old Time Feelin'
  • Side 2
    • 30 Days In The Hole
    • Road Runner
    • Road Runners "G" Jam
    • I Wonder
    • Sweet Peace And Time
Eat It (1973)
  • Side 1
    • Get Down To It
    • Good Booze And Bad Women
    • Is It For Love?
    • Drugstore Cowboy
  • Side 2
    • Black Coffee
    • I Believe To My Soul
    • Shut Up And Don't Interrupt Me
    • That's How Strong My Love Is
  • Side 3
    • Say No More
    • Oh, Bella (All That's Hers)
    • Summer Song
    • Beckton Dumps
  • Side 4
    • Up Our Sleeve
    • Honky Tonk Women
    • (I'm A) Road Runner
Thunderbox (1974)
  • Side 1
    • Thunderbox
    • Groovin' With Jesus
    • I Can't Stand The Rain
    • Anna (Go To Him)
    • No Way
    • Rally With Ali
  • Side 2
    • Don't Worry, Be Happy
    • Ninety-Nine Pounds
    • Every Single Day
    • No Money Down
    • Drift Away
    • Oh La-De-Da
Street Rats (US Version) (1975)
  • Side 1
    • Street Rat
    • Rock And Roll Music
    • We Can Work It Out
    • Scored Out
    • Road Hog
    • Rain
  • Side 2
    • There 'Tis
    • Let Me Be Your Lovemaker
    • Countryman Stomp
    • Drive My Car
    • Queens And Nuns

No comments

Powered by Blogger.