Track List, Release Date, First Track Emerge For Chuck Berry's "Chuck"

by VVN Music

Just one day after the family of Chuck Berry said that details on the late singer's final album would be out "this week", the track list, a release date and the first track were released to fans and the public.

Chuck will be out on June 16 via Dualtone Records and will include ten new songs written, recorded and produced by Berry before his passing on Sunday at the age of 90. His band for the album includes two of his children, Charles Berry, Jr. (guitar) and Ingrid Berry (harmonica) along with his longtime bassist Jimmy Marsala, Robert Lohr (piano) and Keith Robinson (drums).

The first track, Big Boys, was released on Tuesday and definitely reflects Berry's classic sound:

Chuck is Berry's first album in 38 years, since his 1979 album Rock It, and is dedicated to his wife of 68 years, Thelmetta "Toddy" Berry.

Chuck Berry Jr. said that recording his father's final album "has been one of the best experiences of my life. I will forever treasure the musical conversations we had, and the time we spent together completing it."

The track list:
  • Wonderful Woman
  • Big Boys
  • You Go To My Head
  • 3/4 Time (Enchiladas)
  • Darlin'
  • Lady B. Goode
  • She Still Loves You
  • Jamaica Moon
  • Dutchman
  • Eyes Of Man

No comments

Powered by Blogger.