Rock Hall Presenters List Finalized; Steve Perry to Join Journey But, Most Likely, Won't Sing

by VVN Music

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame holds their induction ceremony next Friday night (April 7) in New York and more information on the show has emerged.

The full list of presenters is now firmly set:
  • Neil Young will induct Pearl Jam
  • Jackson Browne will induct Joan Baez
  • Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson will induct Yes
  • Dhani Harrison will induct the Electric Light Orchestra (ELO)
  • Pat Monahan of Train will induct Journey
  • Pharrell Williams will induct Nile Rodgers
The performances for the night are a closely guarded secret but it is expected that Jon Anderson and Rick Wakeman will be rejoining Yes for the night and Steve Perry will be on-hand to accept his induction into the Hall; however, it doesn't look like he will be performing.

Jonathan Cain, keyboard player for Journey, told the Dayton Daily News that "The ceremony is the first time we’re going to get to see Steve Perry in a long time. So that’ll be fun. As far as we know, he’s just going to accept the award and then skedaddle. That’s all I know unless something changes."

Bev Bevan, who is being inducted with ELO, will not be attending, citing a previous commitment on that evening.  Chic, who were nominated eleven times but never chosen for induction, will also not be performing in support of Nile Rodgers who is being brought in through a special category. 

Lenny Kravitz will be performing during a tribute to Prince. In addition, Alicia Keys, Mary Chapin Carpenter and the Indigo Girls will also perform; however, their role within the show is not yet known. 

No comments

Powered by Blogger.