Allman Brothers Releasing Box Set From 2004 Atlanta Concerts

by VVN Music

On April 28, the Allman Brothers Band will release The Fox Box, an eight-CD set chronicling three 2004 shows from the Fox Theatre in Atlanta, GA.

The Fox Box is already available from digital download sites.

Playing with the band during this run of shows were Gregg Allman, Butch Trucks, Jaimoe, Marc Quinones, Warren Haynes, Derek Trucks and Oteil Burbridge. Special guests over the three-night run were guitarist Jack Pearson, Susan Tedeschi, Vaylor Trucks and Rob Baracco.

While one might think that a set of shows over three nights would produce almost three duplicate sets, that is not the situation with The Fox Box. Only one song is repeated, Dreams, which was played on all three nights; however, each of those performances featured a different lead singer.

The track list:

Disc 1 (9/24/04)
  • Mountain Jam
  • Trouble No More
  • Midnight Rider
  • Wasted Words
  • Worried Down With The Blues
  • You Don’t Love Me
  • Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More
Disc 2 (9/24/04)
  • Rockin’ Horse
  • Hot ‘Lanta
  • Melissa
  • Come And Go Blues
  • Can’t Love What You Never Had
  • Why Does Love Got To Be So Bad?
  • Franklin’s Tower
Disc 3 (9/24/04)
  • Black Hearted Woman
  • Dreams (with Jack Pearson)
  • Mountain Jam (reprise) (with Jack Pearson)
  • Southbound (with Jack Pearson)
Disc 4 (9/25/04)
  • Les Brers (Intro)
  • Don’t Want You No More  / It’s Not My Cross To Bear
  • Statesboro Blues
  • Stand Back
  • Who’s Been Talking
  • Soulshine
  • Good Clean Fun
  • Old Before My Time
  • Woman Across The River
  • Instrumental Illness
Disc 5 (9/25/04)
  • The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  • Leave My Blues At Home
  • Key To The Highway
  • Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright (with Susan Tedeschi)
  • One Way Out (with Valor Trucks)
  • Blue Sky
  • Dreams
  • Les Brers In A Minor
  • Layla
Disc 6 (9/26/04)
  • Revival
  • Every Hungry Woman
  • Done Somebody Wrong
  • Hoochie Coochie Man
  • Desdemona
  • High Cost Of Low Living
  • 44 Blues
  • End Of The Line
Disc 7 (9/26/04)
  • Dreams
  • I Walk On Gilded Splinters
  • Stormy Monday
  • The Same Thing (with Rob Baracco)
  • In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (with Rob Baracco)
Disc 8 (9/26/04)
  • In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (cont’d, with Rob Baracco)
  • Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’
  • No One To Run With
  • Whippin’ Post

No comments

Powered by Blogger.