Weird Al Yankovic and Legacy to Release Box Set of His Complete Albums

by VVN Music

If parody is the sincerest form of flattery, then Weird Al Yankovic has flattered a LOT of music artists.

Since his breakthrough on the Dr. Demento radio show and his 1983 debut album, Yankovic has released fourteen albums, all of which are being collected by Legacy Recordings in the new box set Squeeze Box: The Complete Works of "Weird Al" Yankovic.

Squeeze Box is being released on CD, vinyl and via digital services with six of the albums being made available on vinyl for the first time. All of the albums have been remastered by Grammy Award-winning engineer Mark Wilder.

A fifteenth album will also be included in the set, Medium Rarities, a collection of non-album track from throughout Yankovic's career.

Along with Legacy, Yankovic has partnered with PledgeMusic for preorders of the new set. Those pre-ordering will be given access to a special section of the PledgeMusic site where exclusive video on the making of Squeeze Box will be posted.

The albums included in Squeeze Box:
  • “Weird Al” Yankovic (1983)
  • “Weird Al” Yankovic In 3-D (1984)
  • Dare To Be Stupid (1985)
  • Polka Party! (1986)
  • Even Worse (1988)
  • UHF – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack and Other Stuff (1989)
  • Off The Deep End (1992)
  • Alapalooza (1993)
  • Bad Hair Day (1996)
  • Running With Scissors (1999)
  • Poodle Hat (2003)
  • Straight Outta Lynwood (2006)
  • Alpocalypse (2011)
  • Mandatory Fun (2014)
  • Medium Rarities (2017) 
The track list for Medium Rarities is yet to be announced. 

No comments

Powered by Blogger.