Watch: Metallica Hits China and Performs and Amazing Version "One" With Pianist Lang Lang

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Chinese pianist Lang Lang joined Metallica at their Beijing show this week.

Metallica are on tour throughout Asia and played Seoul in South Korea and shows in Shanghai and Beijing this week.

Lang Lang joined Metallica in the encore for One.

The set list for the night:

Main Set
  • Hit the Lights (from Kill ‘Em All, 1983)
  • Atlas, Rise! (from Hardwired …To Self-Destruct, 2016)
  • King Nothing (from Load, 1996)
  • The Memory Remains (from Reload, 1987)
  • The Unforgiven (from Metallica, 1991)
  • Now That We’re Dead (from Hardwired …To Self-Destruct, 2016)
  • Moth Into Flame (from Hardwired …To Self-Destruct, 2016)
  • Harvester of Sorrow (from … And Justice For All, 1988)
  • Confusion (from Hardwired …To Self-Destruct, 2016)
  • Halo on Fire (from Hardwired …To Self-Destruct, 2016)
  • Sad But True (from Metallica, 1991)
  • Wherever I May Roam (from Metallica, 1991)
  • For Whom the Bell Tolls (from Ride The Lightning, 1984)
  • The Day That Never Comes (from Death Magnetic, 2008)
  • Creeping Death (from Ride The Lightning, 1984)
  • One (with Lang Lang) (from … And Justice For All, 1988)
  • Nothing Else Matters (from Metallica, 1991)
  • Enter Sandman (from Metallica, 1991)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.