Video Released For David Bowie Track "No Plan", EP of Final Three Songs

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

A brand new video of David Bowie’s No Plan has been released to mark the first anniversary of the singer’s death this week, as well as what would have been his 70th birthday.

No Plan is one of three new Bowie songs released in 2016 on the Lazarus soundtrack. The songs were recorded during the sessions for Blackstar.

The video for No Plan was directed by Tom Hingston and features a series of televisions in a store broadcasting the lyrics to the song.

Hingston created the video as a Bowie tribute. The televisions feature images of space travel and Bowie’s character from The Man Who Fell To Earth, as onlookers gather outside the store and watch through the window.

The three songs included from Lazarus have been released as the No Plan EP.

The No Plan tracklisting is:
  • No Plan
  • Killing A Little Time
  • When I Met You
The title track from Lazarus was included on Bowie’s final album Blackstar album.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.