Alison Krauss to Release Album of Classic Songs

by VVN Music

Alison Krauss is about to release her first solo album in eighteen years.

Windy City, out February 17 via Capitol Records, includes Alison's interpretation of classic songs from the likes of Willie Nelson, Glen Campbell, Eddy Arnold and Brenda Lee.

The album is her first purely solo set since 1999's superb Forget About It. Since that time, she has put out three studio sets and one live album with her band, Union Station, and the universally acclaimed Raising Sand with Robert Plant.

The new album was produced by Buddy Cannon and includes a long list of guest appearances including Jamey Johnson, Hank Williams Jr., and Union Station members Dan Tyminski, Barry Bales and Ron Black.

The track list:
  • Losing You
  • It's Goodbye And So Long
  • Windy City
  • I Never Cared For You
  • River In The Rain
  • Dream Of Me
  • Gentle On My Mind
  • All Alone Am I
  • Poison Love
  • You Don't Know Me
The deluxe version includes four additional tracks:
  • Windy City (Live)
  • River In The Rain (Live)
  • Losing You (Live)
  • I Never Loved You (Live)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.