Three Keith Urban Albums to Be Released on Vinyl

by VVN Music

Three albums from Keith Urban's catalog will be released on vinyl tomorrow by Capitol Nashville/UMe.

Golden Road (2002), Get Closer (2010) and Fuse (2013) will each be available for the first time in the vinyl format with Golden Road getting a two-disc set.

Since 1991, Urban has released ten studio albums with the last seven, including the three being released, going to the top two on the Country Albums chart and the last six hitting the top ten on the Billboard 200.

While Urban was already well known when Golden Road came out in 2002, his second Capitol Nashville album announced him as a major force in country music. Mixing contemporary country with bluegrass, Top 40 sounds, drum loops and his own unique sense of style, the album went on to sell three million copies and spawned the hit single, Somebody Like You, named Billboard's country single of the 2000s. The album also earned him his first Grammy, for the single You'll Think of Me. Mostly self-produced by Urban, the album is the first to include tracks co-produced by producer Dann Huff, which was the start of the pair's longtime and highly successful collaboration.

Urban's 2010 album, Get Closer, is a lean, mean country-pop hybrid. Co-produced by Urban with producing partner Dann Huff, five of the eight songs were co-written by Urban, including lead single and fan favorite Put You in a Song, one of three No. 1 singles. Throughout the album, Urban explores new sounds and textures and experiments with a bouzouki among other exotic instruments as he truly begins to blend pop and country in new and exciting ways that will blossom later on albums like Fuse.

Three years in the making, Fuse was Urban's most accomplished and adventurous album to date, debuting upon release in 2013 atop the Billboard 200 all-genre albums list with four singles hitting #1. Made during Urban's first season as an American Idol judge, Fuse was recorded in California and Nashville with numerous producers, including Stargate, Butch Walker, Benny Blanco, Ross Copperman, Nathan Chapman, Jay Joyce, Mike Elizondo, along with regular collaborator Dann Huff. Urban takes his pop leanings to full tilt with loops and samples, synthesizers and a nontraditional approach that somehow remained true to Urban's country roots.

Golden Road Track Listing
  • Side A
    • Somebody Like You
    • Who Wouldn't Want to Be Me
    • Whenever I Run
  • Side B
    • What About Me
    • You'll Think of Me
    • Jeans On
  • Side C
    • You Look Good in My Shirt
    • You're Not Alone Tonight
    • You Won
  • Side D
    • Song For Dad
    • Raining on Sunday
    • You're Not My God
    • One Chord Song
Get Closer Track Listing
  • Side A
    • Put You in a Song
    • You Gonna Fly
    • All For You
    • Long Hot Summer
  • Side B
    • Without You
    • Georgia Woods
    • Right on Back to You
    • Shut Off the Lights
Fuse Track Listing
  • Side A
    • Somewhere In My Car
    • Even The Stars Fall 4 U
    • Cop Car
    • Shame
    • Good Thing
    • We Were Us (featuring Miranda Lambert)
  • Side B
    • Love's Poster Child
    • She's My 11
    • Come Back to Me
    • Red Camaro
    • Little Bit of Everything
    • Raise 'Em Up (featuring Eric Church)
    • Heart Like Mine

No comments

Powered by Blogger.