Ryan Adams' New Album, "Prisoner", to Be Released on February 17

by VVN Music

Since 2000, Ryan Adams has been extremely prolific with sixteen studio albums and eight EPs. In 2005 alone, he had three albums and in both 2003 and 2004, he put out one LP and two EPs.

That blistering pace, though, has slowed down in recent years with his last album of original material being 2014's Ryan Adams and his last album being 2015's cover of Taylor Swift's 1989.

On February 17, the drought will end with the issuing of Prisoner by Pax Am/Blue Note/Capitol. Recorded over a time of heavy touring and while recovering from his divorce from Mandy Moore, Adams ended up reflection on the "different states of desire and what it means to be a prisoner of your own desire, I felt like I had been robbed of... the most valuable thing in a person's life…Time."

The first single from the album, Do You Still Love Me?, was released today and can be downloaded now with the pre-order of the album.

The track list:
  • Do You Still Love Me?
  • Prisoner
  • Doomsday
  • Haunted House
  • Shiver and Shake
  • To Be Without You
  • Anything I Say To You Now
  • Breakdown
  • Outbound Train
  • Broken Anyway
  • Tightrope
  • We Disappear

No comments

Powered by Blogger.