Reba McEntire to Release Gospel Album; Perform First Full Show Ever at the Ryman

by VVN Music

Reba McEntire used Facebook Live on Thursday afternoon to announce her latest project.

On February 3, she will release her first ever gospel album, Sing It Now: Songs of Faith and Hope (Nash Icon/Capitol Christian), which will be a two-CD set with one disc containing her version of ten of her favorite hymns and the second with ten brand new songs.

The first single, Back to God, will be out shortly. McEntire shot the video for the track earlier today at the Tulip Street United Methodist Church in East Nashville.

She has also recently performed the song Softly and Tenderly which she sang with Trisha Yearwood and Kelly Clarkson. That track will be available on iTunes tomorrow and, according to the live stream, a new track from the album will be released on iTunes every Friday until February 3.

In addition, on February 15, Reba will perform a solo show for the first time ever in her career at the Ryman Auditorium. Tickets for the event went on sale at 6 PM CT today.

Also coming up in 2017 for Reba is a continuation of her Las Vegas residency with Brooks & Dunn in February, June and December and an appearance at the Country-to-Country Festival in Glasgow, London and Dublin on March 10, 11 and 12.

The track list for Sing It Now:

Disc One
  • Jesus Loves Me
  • Oh, How I Love Jesus
  • When The Roll is Called Up Yonder
  • Oh Happy Day
  • Amazing Grace
  • I'll Fly Away
  • In The Garden / Wonderful Peace (feat. The Isaacs)
  • Swing Low Sweet Chariot / Swing Down Chariot
  • How Great Thou Art
  • Softly and Tenderly (feat. Kelly Clarkson and Trisha Yearwood)
Disc Two
  • Sing It Now
  • Angels Singin'
  • God and My Girlfriends
  • Hallelujah, Amen
  • There Is A God
  • I Got The Lord On My Side
  • Back To God
  • Angel On My Shoulder
  • From The Inside Out
  • Say A Prayer

No comments

Powered by Blogger.