Judas Priest to Release Deluxe Edition of the 1986 Album "Turbo"

by VVN Music

On April 15, 1986, Judas Priest released their tenth studio album, Turbo.

Originally conceived as a double album, the band's label, Columbia, objected and it was cut to a single disc with much of the rest of the tracks held until 1988's Ram It Down.

Turbo was a bigger hit in the U.S. than Britain, peaking at 17, one of two Priest albums to do so and their highest charting sets until 2005. In the U.K., it peaked at 33, breaking a string of four top twenty hits.

On February 3, Sony Music will release a new 3-CD deluxe edition of the album that combines the original album with a two-CD performance, Live in Kansas City, from the bands 1986 Fuel For Life Tour.

The band said of the upcoming release "The 80's is considered to have been the best decade for heavy metal – Judas Priest roared through it and at the half way point went into unchartered territory with Turbo. Always believing that metal should have no boundaries, Priest challenged themselves taking on board new technical inventions to create fresh ideas and push their sound forward. The combined songs show another side of Priest's range of creativity that captures a theme and energy infused with the over the top sensibilities of that era. The Fuel For Life tour certainly encapsulated the decadence of the times! Turbo remastered and accompanied by a pedal to the metal live recording from Kansas reveals Priest on high octane – Raising fists and devil horns to the next level."

The track list:

Disc 1 (Turbo Remastered)
  • Turbo Lover
  • Locked In
  • Private Property
  • Parental Guidance
  • Rock You All Around The World 
  • Out In The Cold
  • Wild Nights, Hot & Crazy Days
  • Hot For Love
  • Reckless
Disc 2 (Live at the Kemper Arena, Kansas City)
  • Out In the Cold 
  • Locked In 
  • Heading Out To The Highway 
  • Metal Gods 
  • Breaking The Law 
  • Love Bites 
  • Some Heads Are Gonna Roll 
  • The Sentinel 
  • Private Property 
  • Desert Plains 
  • Rock You All Around The World
Disc 3 (Live at the Kemper Arena, Kansas City)
  • The Hellion 
  • Electric Eye 
  • Turbo Lover 
  • Freewheel Burning 
  • Victim Of Changes 
  • The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown) 
  • Living After Midnight 
  • You've Got Another Thing Coming 
  • Hell Bent For Leather

No comments

Powered by Blogger.