Bruce Springsteen Releases Clarence Clemon's Final Show

by VVN Music

Bruce Springsteen has released his performance from November 22, 2009 at Buffalo's HSBC Arena, a show that would turn out to be the final one for Clarence Clemons.

Clemons had known Springsteen from the musicians that played in Asbury Park, NJ but they didn't record together until Bruce asked Clarence to play on two cuts for his Greetings From Asbury Park, NJ album. Clemons was a member of the E-Street Band from that day on. Ironically, this concert included a full playing of the Asbury Park album.

The Buffalo show was the final stop on the Working on a Dream Tour, giving Bruce and the rest of the E-Street Band a long downtime. Springsteen did not release another album for three years but, on June 12, 2011, Clarence Clemons suffered a stroke and, although things were looking up after two surgeries, he suddenly died on June 18.

As with other live recordings made available in the Bruce Springsteen Archive, the Buffalo show can be purchased as an MP3, Lossless audio, HD-Audio, DSD, CD or CD plus MP3.

The set list:

Main Set
  • Wrecking Ball
  • The Ties That Bind
  • Hungry Heart
  • Working on a Dream
  • Blinded by the Light
  • Growin' Up
  • Mary Queen of Arkansas
  • Does This Bus Stop at 82nd Street?
  • Lost in the Flood
  • The Anbel
  • For You
  • Spirit in the Night
  • It's Hard to Be a Saint in the City
  • Waitin' on a Sunny Day
  • The Promised Land
  • Restless Nights
  • Happy Birthday
  • Surprise, Surprise
  • Green Onions
  • Merry Christmas, Baby
  • Santa Claus is Coming to Town
  • (I Don't Want to) Hang Up My Rock and Roll Shoes
  • Boom Boom
  • My Love Will Not Let You Down
  • Long Walk Home
  • The Rising
  • Born to Run
  • Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  • I'll Work For Your Love
  • Thunder Road
  • American Land
  • Dancing in the Dark
  • Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
  • (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher
  • Rockin' All Over the World

No comments

Powered by Blogger.