Southern Rock Greats The Outlaws to Release Live Album

by VVN Music

The Outlaws are now in their 44th year as an official band although their early incarnations date back to 1967. Their combination of southern rock style triple guitars with a more distinct three-part harmony has made them one of the classic artists to come out of the southern genre.

The group released their self-titled debut album in 1975 and, over the next six years, often considered their classic period, the band honed their mix of southern rock and elements of other genres into their unique sound through albums like Hurry Sundown (1977) and Playin' to Win (1978) and such classic cuts as There Goes Another Love Song, Green Grass and High Tides and their take on (Ghost) Riders in the Sky.

On November 18, the current edition of the Outlaws will release the album Legacy Live which includes a career-spanning collection of the music that brought the group to the forefront of the Southern Rock genre.

The current Outlaws includes drummer Monte Yoho who has been with the band since its earlier days in 1969 and guitarist Henry Paul who first played with the group in 1972. Two more members started their tenure in the 80's, guitarist Steve Grisham (joined 1983) and guitarist Chris Anderson (1986) while the final two members, keyboard player Dave Robbins and bassist Randy Threet, both joined in 2005.

Paul says of the new album "I want people to hear this album and see our show and realize that The Outlaws are still there. Our goal is to unite the fans and bring the group back into the limelight."

Legacy Live includes nineteen classic Outlaws songs along with the Henry Paul Band's Grey Ghost.

The track list:

Disc 1
  • There Goes Another Love Song
  • Hurry Sundown
  • Hidin` Out In Tennessee
  • Freeborn Man
  • Born To Be Bad
  • Song In The Breeze
  • Girl From Ohio
  • Holiday
  • Gunsmoke
  • Grey Ghost
Disc 2 
  • South Carolina
  • So Long
  • Prisoner
  • Cold Harbor
  • Trail Of Tears
  • It`s About Pride
  • Waterhole
  • Knoxville Girl
  • Green Grass & High Tides Forever
  • (Ghost) Riders In The Sky

No comments

Powered by Blogger.