A Tribe Called Quest Release Track List For Their First Album in 18 Years

by VVN Music

Hip Hop greats A Tribe Called Quest will release what they say is their final album, We got it from Here...Thank You 4 Your Service, tomorrow and have, for the first time, released the names of the new tracks.

Between 1990 and 1998, the group released five studio albums before splitting with Q-Tip, Phife Dog and Ali Shaheed Muhammad going off to solo careers. They reunited in 2004, 2006, 2008, 2013 and 2015 for specific events but Phife Dog died on March 22 from complications of diabetes.

In August, it was announced that there would be one final A Tribe Called Quest album that the band recorded prior to Phife Dog's death.

Along with the track list, below, the group also released a list of the collaborators which include Busta Rhymes, Consequence, Andre 3000, Kendrick Lamar, Talib Kweli, Anderson.Paak, Jack White and Elton John.

The two CD set includes 16 tracks and closes with what appears to be their final word on the future of the country, The Donald.

The track list:

Disc 1
  • The Space Program
  • We The People....
  • Whateva Will Be
  • Solid Wall of Sound
  • Dis Generation
  • Kids...
  • Melatonin
  • Enough!!
Disc 2
  • Mobius
  • Black Spasmodic
  • The Killing Season
  • Lost Somebody
  • Movin Backwards
  • Conrad Tokyo
  • Ego
  • The Donald

No comments

Powered by Blogger.