Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers Releasing Catalog in Vinyl Via Two Box Sets

by VVN Music

The full studio catalog of Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers is being reissued on vinyl via UMe and Reprise/Warner Brothers Records.

The release is in celebration of the 40th anniversary of the band's self-titled debut album that launched their career with such classics as Breakdown and American Girl.

Interestingly, the sets are being released in reverse order, two weeks apart.

The Complete Studio Albums Volume 2 (1994-2014) begins with Petty's first release for Warner Bros Records, Wildflowers (featuring the Grammy-winning single You Don't Know How It Feels), and includes his most recent album, 2014's Hypnotic Eye, which entered the Billboard album chart at Number 1. This box contains seven albums on twelve pieces of vinyl and will be released on November 25th. Volume 2 features:
  • Wildflowers (2-LP) 
  • She's The One
  • Echo (2-LP)
  • The Last DJ (2-LP)
  • Highway Companion (2-LP)
  • Mojo (2-LP) 
  • Hypnotic Eye 
The Complete Studio Albums Volume 1 (1976-1991) features nine vinyl albums and will be released on December 9th. Volume 1 features:
  • Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers
  • You're Gonna Get It!
  • Damn The Torpedoes
  • Hard Promises
  • Long After Dark
  • Southern Accents
  • Let Me Up (I've Had Enough)
  • Full Moon Fever
  • Into The Great Wide Open

No comments

Powered by Blogger.