Set List: Desert Trip Weekend 2 With Bob Dylan, Rolling Stones

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Bob Dylan has performed the second of his Desert Trip concerts at Indio, California and apart from the encore, he stuck to the script.

Dylan is not one to shake a set list around like the band on after him, The Rolling Stones. The Stones give a unique experience with every show and changed a chunk of this week’s Desert Trip show compared to last weekend’s set.

Bob played Masters of War in the encore last weekend. This weekend at least the audience got one of his biggest hits Like A Rolling Stone plus Why Try To Change Me Now from his recent covers album Shadows In The Night.

Bob Dylan, Desert Trip, Indio, California October, 14 2016

Main Set
  • Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 (from Blonde on Blonde, 1966)
  • Don’t Think Twice Its All Right (from The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan, 1963)
  • Highway 61 Revisited (from Highway 61 Revisited, 1965)
  • It's All Over Now Baby Blue (from Bringing It All Home, 1965)
  • High Water (From Charlie Patton) (from Love and Theft, 2001)
  • Simple Twist Of Fate (from Blood On The Tracks, 1975)
  • Early Roman Kings (from Tempest, 2012)
  • Love Sick (from Time Out Of Mind, 1997)
  • Tangled Up In Blue (from Blood On The Tracks, 1975)
  • Lonesome Day Blues (from Love and Theft, 2001)
  • Make You Feel My Love (from Time Out Of Mind, 1997)
  • Pay In Blood (from Tempest, 2012)
  • Desolation Row (from Highway 61 Revisited, 1965)
  • Soon After Midnight (from Tempest, 2012)
  • Ballad Of A Thin Man (from Highway 61 Revisited, 1965)
  • Like A Rolling Stone (from Highway 61 Revisited, 1965)
  • Why Try To Change Me Now (from Shadows In The Night, 2015)

The Rolling Stones debuted their new song Just Your Fool live for the first time at their second Desert Trip show in the California desert.

For Stones fans who saw both shows, the band gave a unique performance each time. Get Off My Cloud made the set list this time, as did Sweet Virginia, Angie. Live With Me and Paint It Black.

The Rolling Stones, Desert Trip, Indio, California, October 14, 2016

Main Set
  • Jumpin’ Jack Flash (single, 1968)
  • Get Off My Cloud (single, 1965)
  • It's Only Rock n Roll (But I Like It) (from It’s Only Rock N Roll, 1974)
  • Tumblin’ Dice (from Exile On Main Street, 1972)
  • Just Your Fool (Blue and Lonesome, 2016)
  • Sweet Virginia (from Exile On Main Street, 1972)
  • Angie (from Goats Head Soup, 1975)
  • Live With Me (from Let It Bleed, 1969)
  • Paint It Black (from Aftermath, 1966)
  • Honky Tonk Women (single, 1968)
  • You Got The Silver (from Let It Bleed, 1969)
  • Little T&A (from Tattoo You, 1981)
  • Midnight Rambler (from Let It Bleed, 1969)
  • Miss You (from Some Girls, 1978)
  • Gimme Shelter (from Let It Bleed, 1969)
  • Start Me Up (from Tattoo You, 1981)
  • Sympathy For The Devil (from Beggars Banquet, 1968)
  • Brown Sugar (from Sticky Fingers, 1971)
  • You Can’t Always Get What You Want (from Let It Bleed, 1969)
  • (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (from Out Of Our Heads, 1965)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.