"Prince 4Ever" Collects 40 Classic Songs on Two Discs

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

The previously unreleased Prince track Moonbeam Levels will be officially released on an upcoming compilation Prince4Ever.

Moonbeam Levels was recorded during the 1999 sessions of 1982 but did not make the final album. It was also considered for Rave Un2 The Joy Fantastic of 1999 but again failed to make the final cut and has remained in the Prince vaults until now. (Well … and all over YouTube).

Prince4Ever was compiled before Prince’s death and will be released as a two-part release with the expanded edition of  Purple Rain in coming weeks through Warner Music.

Prince 4Ever tracklist:
  • 1999
  • Little Red Corvette
  • When Doves Cry
  • Let’s Go Crazy
  • Raspberry Beret
  • I Wanna Be Your Lover
  • Soft and Wet
  • Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad
  • Uptown
  • When You Were Mine
  • Head
  • Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)
  • Controversy
  • Let’s Work
  • Delirious
  • I Would Die 4 U
  • Take Me With U
  • Paisley Park
  • Pop Life
  • Purple Rain
  • Kiss
  • Sign ‘O’ The Times
  • Alphabet Street
  • Batdance
  • Thieves In The Temple
  • Cream
  • Mountains
  • Girls & Boys
  • If I Was Your Girlfriend
  • U Got The Look
  • I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man
  • Glam Slam
  • Moonbeam Levels
  • Diamonds and Pearls
  • Gett Off
  • Sexy MF
  • My Name Is Prince
  • 7
  • Peach
  • Nothing Compares 2 U

No comments

Powered by Blogger.