Neil Young to Release New Album, "Peace Trail", on December 2

by VVN Music

Last weekend at his Bridge School Benefit, Neil Young played three new songs during his set, Peace TrailShow Me and Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders. All three of those songs are among the ten new tracks on his album Peace Trail, due on December 2 via Reprise.

The album is a continuation of the conservation and humanitarian themes of his last two albums, The Monsanto Years and Earth. Along with the three previously mentioned tracks, the album also has Indian Givers which was released as a video in September.

Unlike his last studio effort, The Monsanto Years, Young is not using his recent backup band Promise of the Real, instead going with a smaller group of musicians, Paul Bushnell on bass and Jim Keltner on drums. Young has co-produced with John Hanlon with recording done at Rick Rubin's Shangri-La Studios.

Look for the CD, cassette (!) and, of course, lossless download for Young's Pono System on December 2 with vinyl coming after the first of the year.

The track list:
  • Peace Trail
  • Can’t Stop Workin’
  • Indian Givers
  • Show Me
  • Texas Rangers
  • Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
  • John Oaks
  • My Pledge
  • Glass Accident
  • My New Robot

No comments

Powered by Blogger.