Details Released For Ten-Disc "Garth Brooks: The Ultimate Collection"

by VVN Music

Garth Brooks has a special gift for fans with a new ten-disc box set that combines nine CDs of curated music by Garth and his brand new album, Gunslinger.

While the rest of the world will have to wait until Black Friday to get Gunslinger as a single disc, fans will be able to buy Garth Brooks: The Ultimate Collection exclusively at Target on November 11. Priced at just $29.99, those who pre-order the album will also receive the new album Christmas Together by Brooks and wife Trisha Yearwood.

The curated portion of the set is divided into different themes such as The Road, Cowboys and Old School along with a disc of covers and, for the first time, a new version of Friends in Low Places which was recorded for the 25th anniversary of No Fences but was not released due to contractual concerns.

Brooks said "The Target boxed set IS the ultimate collection. Ten discs, previously unreleased tracks, and never before audio releases of some of the biggest moments in Garth music history, makes me love this collection. For example, the 25th Anniversary Edition of Friends in Low Places with George Strait, Jason Aldean, Florida Georgia Line and Keith Urban is only available in this box and will be gone when the boxes are gone. I applaud Target for making so much music available at such an incredible value. Target has made this boxed set the gift to give and receive this holiday season."

Mark Tritton, executive VP and chief marketing officer of Target added "We’ve worked with Garth to create a truly compelling offer at a value that’s simply unbeatable. Not only will we have Garth’s new album two weeks before it is available anywhere else, we’ve also filled our boxed set with highly anticipated tracks that guests will only ever find at Target. In total, it’s a can’t-miss music moment for Garth’s fans and music lovers of all ages."

The track list:

Disc 1: Old School
  • Much Too Young (To Feel This Damn Old)
  • If Tomorrow Never Comes
  • 1982+
  • Unwound
  • Longneck Bottle
  • Two Of A Kind, Workin’ On A Full House
  • Good Ol’ Boys Like Me
  • Amos Moses
  • That Ol’ Wind
  • Alabama Clay
  • White Lightning
  • Don’t Close Your Eyes
Disc 2: Midnight Fire
  • Shameless
  • The Red Strokes
  • She’s Every Woman
  • What She’s Doing Now
  • In Another’s Eyes (Duet with Trisha Yearwood)
  • One Night a Day
  • A Friend to Me
  • Anonymous
  • Victim Of The Game
  • Which One of Them
  • More Than A Memory
  • To Make You Feel My Love
Disc 3: Cowboys
  • Good Ride Cowboy
  • Rodeo
  • That Girl Is A Cowboy
  • Rodeo Or Mexico
  • Night Rider’s Lament
  • My Baby No Esta Aqui
  • Cowgirl’s Saddle
  • Cowboy Bill
  • Midnight Sun
  • Rodeo And Juliet
  • In Lonesome Dove
  • The Cowboy Song
Disc 4: The Road (Disc One)
  • Standing Outside The Fire
  • Rodeo
  • Shameless
  • If Tomorrow Never Comes
  • That Summer
  • In Another’s Eyes (Duet With Trisha Yearwood)
  • Much Too Young (To Feel This Damn Old)
  • Unanswered Prayers
  • Longneck Bottle
  • One Night A Day
  • To Make You Feel My Love
  • Wrapped Up In You (Featuring Keb’ Mo’)
  • The River
  • American Pie (Featuring Don McLean)
Disc 5: The Road (Disc Two)
  • The Thunder Rolls (The Long Version)
  • Two Of A Kind, Workin’ On A Full House
  • Two Piña Coladas
  • More Than A Memory
  • Good Ride Cowboy
  • Wild As The Wind (Duet With Trisha Yearwood)
  • Working For A Living (Duet With Huey Lewis In LA)
  • It’s Your Song
  • New York State Of Mind (Duet With Billy Joel)
  • Midnight Sun
  • The Dance
Disc 6: Anthems
  • The Dance
  • Standing Outside The Fire
  • Unanswered Prayers
  • Thicker Than Blood
  • How You Ever Gonna Know
  • The Change
  • Belleau Wood
  • People Loving People
  • The River
  • Mom
  • Last Night I Had The Strangest Dream
  • When You Come Back To Me Again
Disc 7: The Covers
  • Against The Wind
  • Sweet Home Alabama
  • Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me
  • Mrs. Robinson
  • Midnight Train To Georgia
  • (Sittin’ On) The Dock Of The Bay
  • Hard Luck Woman (With Kiss)
  • Who’ll Stop The Rain
  • Wild World
  • All Right Now
  • Drift Away
  • Goodnight Saigon
Disc 8: RPMs
  • Against The Grain
  • She’s Tired Of Boys
  • Rollin’
  • Addicted To Love
  • Cold Like That
  • You Move Me
  • Ireland
  • Don’t Cross The River
  • I’ll Be The Wind
  • Doctor My Eyes
  • Working For A Living (Duet With Huey Lewis)
  • Do What You Gotta Do
Disc 9: Turn It Up
  • The Thunder Rolls
  • That Summer
  • You Wreck Me
  • Why Ain’t I Running
  • Wrapped Up In You
  • I’d Rather Have Nothing
  • Allison Miranda
  • Black Water
  • Midnight Train
  • Dixie Chicken
  • Man Against Machine
  • Two Piña Coladas
Disc 10: Gunslinger
  • Honky-Tonk Somewhere
  • Weekend
  • Ask Me How I Know
  • Baby, Let’s Lay Down And Dance
  • He Really Loves You
  • Whiskey To Wine
  • BANG! BANG! 
  • Pure Adrenaline
  • 8teen
  • SugarCane
  • Cowboys and Friends (Target exclusive track)
  • Friends In Low Places – 25th Anniversary Edition (Target exclusive track)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.