Set List: U2 & Billy Idol @ iHeartRadio Music Festival, Las Vegas

by VVN Music

Last night was the first of two for the iHeartRadio Music Festival at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas with veteran artists U2 and Billy Idol taking the stage.

As with most of these "radio party" shows, most artists are only allowed time to sing three or four songs before the next act takes the stage with kept Idol to just a short set. He did hit on four of his best known songs although he left out his three highest charting hits, Mony Mony, Eyes Without a Face and Cradle of Love.

Miley Cyrus joined Idol for his set closing Rebel Yell.

Billy Idol's set list:
  • Dancing With Myself (from Don't Stop EP, 1981)
  • White Wedding (from Billy Idol, 1982)
  • Flesh For Fantasy (from Rebel Yell, 1983)
  • Rebel Yell (from Rebel Yell, 1983)
U2's set was longer at eight songs, an appropriate amount considering they were calling this their 40th anniversary show.

With the exception of Every Breaking Wave from their last album, Songs of Innocence, U2 kept to their better known songs. According to sources, With or Without You was scheduled to close their set but it was cut due to time. 
  • Desire (from Rattle and Hum, 1988)
  • Vertigo (from How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb, 2004)
  • Elevation (from All You Can't Leave Behind, 2000)
  • Beautiful Day (from All You Can't Leave Behind, 2000)
  • Pride (In the Name of Love) (from The Unforgettable Fire, 1984)
  • One (from Achtung Baby, 1991)
  • Every Breaking Wave (from Songs of Innocence, 2014)
  • I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For (from The Joshua Tree, 1987)
Also appearing Friday night was twenty one pilots, Sam Hunt, OneRepublic, Sia and Drake.  On the schedule for tonight's show are Tears for Fears, Usher and Sting along with Zedd, Florida Georgia Line, Ariana Grande, Pitbull, Britney Spears and Cage the Elephant

No comments

Powered by Blogger.