New 2-CD Black Sabbath "Ultimate Collection" Coming October 28

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Warner Music will release the Black Sabbath compilation The Ultimate Collection in October.

The tracks have been remastered by engineer Andy Pearce (Motörhead, Deep Purple, Lou Reed, Iggy & The Stooges). Alongside the 2-CD and digital/HD formats, a limited edition Crucifold release will follow on November 18th, a heavyweight 4 LP vinyl version produced in the shape of the cross.

Black Sabbath formed in Birmingham in 1968 by Ozzy Osbourne (lead vocals), Tony Iommi (guitar), Geezer Butler (bass), and Bill Ward (drums and percussion). Originally formed as a heavy blues-rock band named Earth, the band began incorporating occult and horror-inspired lyrics with tuned-down guitars, changing their name to Black Sabbath and releasing multiple gold and platinum records in the 1970s.

The track listing:

Disc 1
  • Paranoid
  • Never Say Die
  • Iron Man
  • Black Sabbath
  • Children Of The Grave
  • Fairies Wear Boots
  • Changes
  • Rat Salad
  • Sweet Leaf
  • War Pigs
  • Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
  • Hole In The Sky
  • Symptom Of The Universe
  • Spiral Architect
  • Rock ‘N’ Roll Doctor
Disc 2
  • Dirty Women
  • Evil Woman, Don’t Play Your Games With Me
  • A Hard Road
  • Lord Of This World
  • Into The Void
  • Behind The Wall Of Sleep
  • Snowblind
  • Tomorrow’s Dream
  • The Wizard
  • N.I.B.
  • Electric Funeral
  • Embryo
  • Killing Yourself To Live
  • Am I Going Insane
  • Wicked World
  • It’s Alright

No comments

Powered by Blogger.