Listen: Metallica Releases Second Song Off of "Hardwired...To Self Destruct"

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Metallica’s second taste of the upcoming Hardwired…To Self Destruct album is Moth Into Flame.

Hardwired…To Self Destruct is the tenth Metallica album and first since Death Magnetic in 2008 marking the longest gap ever between Metallica albums.

The album was a long time in the making. Metallica starting working on a follow-up to Death Magnetic in 2011 and recorded the tracks from 2014 to 2016.

Metallica's Hardwired…To Self Destruct will be released on November 18, 2016.

Hardwired … To Self Destruct track list:

Disc 1
  • Hardwired
  • Atlas Rise
  • Now That We’re Dead
  • Moth Into Flame
  • Dream No More
  • Halo On Fire
Disc 2
  • Confusion
  • ManUNKind
  • Here Comes Revenge
  • Am I Savage
  • Murder One
  • Spit Out The Bone
Earlier today, Metallica recorded a special edition of SiriusXM’s Town Hall series answering questions from a select group of SiriusXM listeners in the SiriusXM studios in New York City. The Town Hall special, hosted by music journalist and SiriusXM host David Fricke, will air on the band’s limited-run SiriusXM channel Mandatory Metallica, launching Wednesday, November 16.

Following a performance at Global Citizen Festival this past Saturday in Central Park, Metallica announced a special intimate performance tomorrow, September 27th at Webster Hall for their Fifth Member fan club members. All proceeds from the show will be donated to City Harvest.

On Thursday, September 29th the band will perform their current single Hardwired on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.