Depeche Mode to Release a 3-DVD Set with 59 Music Videos

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Depeche Mode will release a massive 3-DVD video anthology starting with their first hit Just Can’t Get Enough.

According to Depeche Mode, “Videos have always played an essential part in how we wanted to present Depeche Mode’s music to the world. It’s been amazing to go back and relive all the experiences and memories these videos evoke after all these years. It’s incredible to have all our videos finally together in one place and we’re hoping our fans enjoy this journey through time as much as we did.”

The three discs represent over three decades of Depeche Mode and work by directors Julien Temple, Anton Corbijn, D.A. Pennebaker, John Hillcoat and others.

According to Sony Music, “The set includes 55 newly restored versions of the essential video singles in the DM canon in addition to four rare alternate videos and new commentary on specific individual clips, recorded by members of Depeche Mode especially for this release”.

Depeche Mode Video Singles Collection will be released on November 11, 2016.

Video list:
  • Just Can’t Get Enough (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • See You (directed by Julien Temple)
  • The Meaning of Love (directed by Julien Temple)
  • Leave in Silence (directed by Julien Temple)
  • Get the Balance Right (directed by Kevin Hewitt)
  • Everything Counts (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • Love, In Itself (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • People Are People (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • Master and Servant (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • Blasphemous Rumours (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • Somebody (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • Shake the Disease (directed by Peter Care)
  • It’s Called a Heart (directed by Peter Care)
  • Stripped (directed by Peter Care)
  • But Not Tonight (directed by Tamra Davis)
  • A Question of Lust (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • A Question of Time (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Strangelove (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Never Let Me Down Again (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Behind the Wheel (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Little 15 (directed by Martyn Atkins)
  • Strangelove ’88 (directed by Martyn Atkins)
  • Everything Counts (Live – from “101”) (directed by D.A. Pennebaker)
  • Personal Jesus (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Enjoy the Silence (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Policy of Truth (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • World in My Eyes (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • I Feel You (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Walking in My Shoes (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Condemnation (Paris Mix) (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • One Caress (directed by Kevin Kerslake)
  • In Your Room (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Barrel of a Gun (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • It’s No Good (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Home (directed by Steven Green)
  • Useless (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Only When I Lose Myself (directed by Brian Griffin)
  • Dream On (directed by Stephane Sednaoui)
  • I Feel Loved (directed by John Hillcoat)
  • Freelove (directed by John Hillcoat)
  • Goodnight Lovers (directed by John Hillcoat)
  • Enjoy the Silence ’04 (directed by Uwe Flade)
  • Precious (directed by Uwe Flade)
  • A Pain That I’m Used To (directed by Uwe Flade)
  • Suffer Well (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • John the Revelator (directed by Blue Leach)
  • Martyr (directed by Robert Chandler)
  • Wrong (directed by Patrick Daughters)
  • Peace (directed by Jonas and François)
  • Hole to Feed (directed by Eric Wareheim)
  • Fragile Tension (directed by Rob Chandler and Barney Steel)
  • Personal Jesus 2011 (directed by Patrick Daughters)
  • Heaven (directed by Timothy Saccenti)
  • Soothe My Soul (directed by Warren Fu)
  • Should Be Higher (directed by Anton Corbijn)
Bonus Alternate Music Videos:
  • People Are People (12″ Version) (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • But Not Tonight (Pool Version) (directed by Tamra Davis)
  • Soothe My Soul (Extended) (directed by Warren Fu)
  • Stripped (Unreleased Alternate Cut) (directed by Peter Care)
2016 audio commentaries by Dave Gahan, Andy Fletcher and Martin Gore

Depeche Mode is Andy Fletcher, Dave Gahan, & Martin Gore.
Alan Wilder was a member of Depeche Mode from 1982 until 1995.
Vince Clarke was a member of Depeche Mode until 1981.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.